← Back

97 results for data

Research Guides

  1. Census Data: Current

    Connects to the U.S. Census Bureau, the major source of U.S. demographic, social and economic information. The CenStats File in this database requires and ID and password available at the Government Information Reference Desk.

  2. Census Data: Historical

    The data presented here describe the people and the economy of the U.S. for each state and county from 1790 to 1970.

  3. Data Planet (SAGE)

    Data Planet Statistical Datasets interface allows users to browse available datasets by subject and source and to manipulate variables to create customized views of the data, as well as to search for statistics of interest.

  4. Linguistic Data Consortium

    Requires free registration using a byu.edu email address. LDC’s Catalog contains hundreds of linguistics corpora.

  5. World Bank Data

    Free access to the World Bank’s data catalog. Includes World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, and other economic, development, education, health, and demographic datasets.

  6. Automotive News Data Center

    Primary source of automotive sales, production, inventory and incentive data.

  7. U.S. Census Bureau Data

    Alternate title: American Fact Finder. US Census Bureau’s website fact finder section. This free web site has Census data from the Decennial Census Summary Files, American Community Survey Summary Tables, and Economic Census. American FactFinder can create custom tabulations from micro data files, compute simple statistics, and create a thematic map for a specific geographic place.

  8. Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)

    FRED provides over 40,000 economic times series, from unemployment to interest rates to population and housing. Includes mapping and graphing tools, mobile apps and an add-in for Excel.

  9. Payson (Utah) GIS Data Download

  10. Utah Demographic and Economic Data

    Provides information about demographic, economic, and fiscal issues impacting Utah. Provision is made for loading data into Excel. Profiles, rankings, projections, and some historical data are provided.

  11. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)

    Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a platform for datasets from CRSP, COMPUSTAT, IBES, TAQ, Execucomp, KLD, Bureau van Dijk, Sustainalytics, and more. Data includes security prices, trading volumes, indices, financial statements, executive compensation, bond prices, interest rates, options data, macroeconomic time series, and mutual fund and stock ownership information. After entering an email address with a byu extension, please use the lib.byu.edu link in the day pass email to gain access.

  12. Worldwide Protein Data Bank (wwPDB)

    The wwPDB maintains a single Protein Data Bank Archive of macromolecular structural data that is freely and publicly available to the global community.

  13. Utah Geological Survey : GIS Map Data

    GIS (Geographic Information System) data allow the user to create specialized maps in a computer environment by clipping the data to desired boundaries; stacking the data with other GIS data layers such as mineral resources, energy resources, cultural features, geologic units, or topographic features; or removing unneeded data. GIS data requires specialized software, which must be purchased or downloaded separately.

  14. MEMDB: Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank

    MEMDB: Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank is a project established at Rutgers University and originally cosponsored by the Research Libraries Group (RLG), Inc. Its aim is to provide scholars with an expanding library of information in electronic format on the medieval and early modern periods of European history, circa 800-1815 C.E.

  15. International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology

    Alternate title: International Critical Tables. This classic and well-known reference was originally published for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The original 1000-page index is hyperlinked to each entry’s appropriate page.

  16. U.S. Economy at a Glance

    Includes economic information for selected metropolitan statistical data. Access to employment and unemployment data.

  17. London Metals Exchange

    View a selection up to date and delayed London Metals Exchange market data. To access this data, you must be a registered user of the LME.com free market data service. Registration for this service is free and on completion of the registration process you will be able to log in and view LME market data. This service only provides market data for the current calendar year.

  18. IMF International Financial Statistics

    The International Monetary’s Fund’s database of International Financial Statistics provides interactive access to data from 1945 to the present. Data series for individual nations cover GDP, imports, exports, employment, and many other economic indicators and national accounts. Additional data sets include consumer price indices worldwide, international interest rate data, and commodity price data. Statistics are downloadable to Excel, and pdf scans of the printed versions are also available.

  19. NIST Chemistry WebBook

    The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. The data provided in the site are from collections maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. Data in the WebBook system are organized by chemical species. The WebBook system allows users to search for chemical species by various means. Once the desired species has been identified, the system will display data for the species.

  20. Energy Information Administration

    Official energy statistics from the U.S. Government, including data on nuclear energy, oil, electricity, and gas prices. Some international data is also available.

  21. TradeStats Express

    The Department of Commerce’s database for trade statistics, with downloadable data and map features. US exports and imports, with state-by-state data available.

  22. Digital Atlas of Roman and Medieval Civilizations

    A map with click-able data layers. Zoom in and out. Drag the image where you please. Includes, maps, data sources, links, contact information etc.

  23. American Hospital Directory (AHD)

    Only available on-campus. The American Hospital Directory provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. AHD.com hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors. AHD is not affiliated with the American Hospital Association (AHA) and is not a source for AHA Data.

  24. Utah Demographics and Statistics

    Demographic, geographic and economic development data for the state of Utah.

  25. AidData

    AidData attempts to capture the universe of development finance, increase the value of data by providing more descriptive information about development activities, provide data in an accessible format, and strengthen efforts to improve donor and recipient strategic planning and coordination.

  26. The West Bank and East Jerusalem Searchable Map - University of Southern California

    Includes the ability to view Searchable Map interface, view KML data in Google Maps, download full database file, search Bibliography for database, and download the Archaeological Sourcebook. Map interface includes click-able data layers for site status and time period.

  27. eMarketer

    Data about advertising, media, and consumer behavior on the internet and mobile devices.

  28. Roper Center

    This is the official site of the Roper organization, one of the world’s largest polling and sampling firms. While this site does not contain all data Roper gathers, it does release some data to this website that may prove valuable to readers.

  29. Expasy

    Molecular server that is dedicated to the analysis of protein and nucleic acid sequence. *Protein identification and characterization:Identification and characterization with peptide mass fingerprinting data; Identification and characterization with MS/MS data; Identification with isoelectric point, molecular weight and/or amino acid composition; Other prediction or characterization tools; Other tools for MS data (vizualisation, quantitation, analysis, etc.); Other tools for 2-DE data (image analysis, data publishing, etc.). *DNA -> Protein *Similarity searches *Pattern and profile searches *Post-translational modification prediction *Topology prediction *Primary structure analysis *Secondary structure prediction *Tertiary structure: Tertiary structure analysis; Tertiary structure prediction; Assessing tertiary structure prediction; Quaternary structure; Molecular modeling and visualization tools; Molecular modeling and visualization tools; Prediction of disordered regions. *Sequence alignment: Binary; Multiple; Alignment analysis. *Gateways *Phylogenetic analysis *Biological text analysis

  30. Ethnologue

    Ethnologue brings together data for any language from populations to maps, dialects, usage, and more.

  31. U.S. Census

    Lists statistics covering everything from population to business patterns to financial data and much more.

  32. ICPSR

    ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.

  33. ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

    Includes all 13,000 ASTM standards, as well as Manuals, Monographs, Data Series, STPs (Special Technical Publications) and 8 Journals.

  34. United Nations Comtrade Database

    The UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database provides international trade statistics for free. However, data cannot be downloaded to non-subscribers.

  35. Morningstar Investment Research Center

    Morningstar provides information, data and analysis of stocks, mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, closed-end funds, and variable annuity/life subaccounts.

  36. USGS Publications Warehouse

    Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 100,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau. The Publications Warehouse cataloging team builds and maintains records based on data pulled from a variety of sources, including the USGS Information Product Data System (IPDS), USGS Scientific Publishing Network pages and announcements, the USGS Store(store.usgs.gov), press releases, and bibliographic databases.

  37. OECD Statistics

    OECD.Stat enables users to extract OECD data and statistics on agriculture, development, economics, education, energy, environment, finance, globalization, health, migration, and social welfare.

  38. Maps.Utah.Gov

    Maps of Utah grouped by: Subject, Title, Geographic Extent, Host Agency, Current Issues, Frequently Requested; as well as maps for sale and data for download.

  39. Music Index (EBSCO)

    1976 to present: Indexes approximately 800 international music periodicals covering historic, ethnographic, and musicological data. Includes more than one million citations, with many reviews. Updated quarterly.

  40. Knovel Critical Tables

    This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 21,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have data for 385 common solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have data for over 15,000 compounds. Additionally, several tables make use of the interactive Equation Plotter to plot thermodynamic properties as a function of temperature.

  41. National Center for Biotechnology Information

    Links to Genbank database, tools for data mining including BLAST, COGS, MapViewer, LocusLink, UniGen, ORF finder, Electronic PCR, VAST search, CCAP, Human-Mouse Homology maps, VecScreen, and Cancer Genome Anatomy Project. Also provides access to Entrez: a retrieval system for searching several linked databases, including PubMed, Nucleotide sequence database, protein sequence database, structure, genome, population data sets, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man, taxonomy, 3D domains, ProbeSet, and online books.

  42. GuideStar

    GuideStar provides data on every IRS registered non-profit organization. Discover the mission, legitimacy, impact, reputation, finances, programs, transparency, and governance of over 1.8 million nonprofit organizations.

  43. DIPPR

    Alternate title: Design Institute for Physical Properties (DIPPR). Experimental and property data for over 1600 commercially important chemicals and substances. Published by the BYU DIPPR Thermophysical Properties Laboratory.

  44. NOAA Office of Coast Survey, GIS & other products

    NOAA has expanded its suite of products derived from chart data to include those that are geographic information system (GIS) user-friendly for the non-navigational user group.

  45. PubChem

    PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases, Pcsubstance, Pccompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively.

  46. Preqin

    Access the industry’s most comprehensive private capital and hedge fund datasets and tools. Alternative assets professionals rely on it to make data-driven decisions throughout the entire investment lifecycle.

  47. OECD iLibrary

    OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

  48. European Bioinformatics Institute

    Alternate title: EBI. European Bioinformatics Institute (EBI) is a centre for research and services in bioinformatics. The Institute manages databases of biological data including nucleic acid, protein sequences and macromolecular structures.

  49. Roper Center iPoll

    Alternate title: iPoll Databank. The iPOLL Databank is the most comprehensive, up-to-date resource for US public opinion data. Includes major U.S. commercial, media, and academic polls from 1935-present.

  50. Europa World Plus

    Europa World Plus is the online equivalent of paper Europa Yearbook, a mainstay at the Social Sciences/Education Reference Desk; a country-by-country listing with elections, economic, and other infrastructure data;

  51. Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)

    Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is the world repository of small molecule crystal structures, which also comprises software for database access, structure visualization and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.

  52. Census of Antique Works of Art and Architecture Known in the Renaissance

    Database containing antique monuments known in the Renaissance, with the related Renaissance documents in the form of texts and images, as well as related information about locations, persons and periods, and bibliographic data.

  53. Harris Poll Online

    The official site of the Harris polling organization, this site contains a variety of polling data but does not reveal all of their polls. May contain selected political polls or popularity/approval ratings.

  54. Reaxys (Elsevier)

    Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.

  55. Factiva

    Global news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.

  56. Gale Business Insights: Global

    Unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

  57. Gallup Poll and Archive

    This is the official Gallup Poll site, conducted by the Gallup organization, and which includes a variety of polling data but not their entire poll archive. May contain selected political polls or popularity/approval ratings.

  58. gis.com Geographic Information Systems

    What is GIS? A geographic information system (GIS) lets us visualize, question, analyze, interpret, and understand data in many ways that reveal relationships, patterns, and trends in the form of maps, globes, reports, and charts.

  59. PrivCo

    PrivCo is the premiere source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. First-time users must create a username.

  60. World Development Indicators

    WDI includes more than 800 indicators for 148 countries and regional income groups, with basic indicators for an additional 62 countries. Includes data from the current social indicators of development, world debt tables, and trends in developing economies.

  61. EDGAR

    Alternate title: Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval (EDGAR). Financial reports, of U.S. corporations from reports submitted to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Includes annual reports, quarterly reports, balance sheet, income statement, security activity and analysis and much more.

  62. Something About the Author (Gale)

    Thousands of illustrated biographical profiles of children’s authors and illustrators. Biographical profiles include personal data, addresses, career, awards and honors, writings, sidelights (essay on the author’s life and works), adaptations, additional sources and more. Also included are hundreds of specially commissioned autobiography essays.

  63. Gale Digital Scholar Lab

    Gale Digital Scholar Lab equips students and scholars with text and data mining resources, visualization tools, and methodology suggestions. The incremental process of Build, Clean, and Analyze supports newcomers and experienced users alike as they interpret both Gale Primary Sources and their own documents.

  64. Social Explorer

    Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.

  65. WorldCat Discovery

    Unified catalog of research libraries and public libraries throughout the world. Includes books, serials, sound recordings, data files, musical scores, and visual materials. Search using Library Catalog commands. Updated daily. Interlibrary loan database. Look up book, and order it from interlibrary loan. Formerly FirstSearch.

  66. USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference

    The USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference (SR) is the major source of food composition data in the United States. It provides the foundation for most food composition databases in the public and private sectors. As information is updated, new versions of the database are released. This version contains data on 8,463 food items and up to 150 food components.
    Find nutrient information on over 8,000 foods using this new and improved search feature. You can now search by food item, group, or list to find the nutrient information for your food items. In addition, you can now access the USDA Ground Beef Calculator from the same search page.

  67. American West - Maps

    Maps are a key feature of The American West project. There are two types of maps: Original maps providing images of original source material and Data maps that have been specifically produced as a reference tool to be used in association with the original source material.

  68. ChemSpider

    ChemSpider is a free-to-access collection of compound data from across the web, provided for the benefit of the community by the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC). It aggregates chemical structures and their associated information into a single searchable repository and makes it available to everybody.

  69. Simmons Insight

    Alternate title: Simmons OneView. Detailed consumer survey data. Where else can you cross-tabulate age, media consumption, political viewpoints, and the frequency of Snickers bar consumption? Tutorial for this database can be viewed at https://www.youtube.com/user/iLearningServices/search?query=simmons. *May NOT be used for commercial use, consulting, or outside research projects.

  70. SoftBerry

    Softberry, Inc. is a leading developer of software tools for genomic research. Our primary areas of interest and expertise are in the following areas: *Genome annotation *Functional site identification in DNA and Proteins *Sequence database managing *Genome comparison *Expression data analysis *Protein structure prediction. *Protein compartment (destination) prediction.

  71. NK News

    NK News is an independent, privately owned specialist site focused on North Korea. NK News has no affiliation to any political organization or country. The site aims to be a one-stop-shop on North Korea, bringing together news, opinion & analysis, research tools, data, and subject specialists in one convenient place.

  72. Provo City GIS

    Provo City Geographic Information Systems provide spatial data, analysis, mapping and applications to city departments and citizens to improve efficiency and decision making. We have GIS staff and administration within the Information Systems Division that works in conjunction with GIS staff in other departments. Here are our publicly available products:

  73. SCImago Journal & Country Rank (SJR)

    Journal ranking information developed from information in Scopus. Journals can be grouped by subject area (27 major thematic areas), subject category (313 specific subject categories) or by country. Citation data is drawn from over 21,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers and country performance metrics from 239 countries worldwide.

  74. Minerals Yearbook

    The Minerals Yearbook is an annual publication that reviews the mineral and material industries of the United States and foreign countries. The Yearbook contains statistical data on materials and minerals and includes information on economic and technical trends and development. The Minerals Yearbook includes chapters on approximately 90 commodities and over 175 countries.

  75. Journal Citation Reports

    2002-present. JCR presents quantifiable statistical citation data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world’s leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community. Covers more than 7,000 of the world’s most highly cited, peer-reviewed journals in approximately 200 disciplines. Includes Science Edition and Social Science Edition.

  76. Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI): Web of Science

    A citation index for the Arts & Humanities. Database coverage includes the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world’s leading arts and humanities journals, and indexes individually selected relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1975 to the present.

  77. Mergent Key Business Ratios (KBR)

    Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

  78. America's Career InfoNet

    America’s Career InfoNet (ACINet) is ideal for job seekers, employers, human resource specialists and workforce development specialists to: learn more about typical wages and employment trends across occupations and industries; check education, knowledge, skills and abilities against requirements for most occupations; search for employer contact information nationwide; obtain cost of living data; call up state profiles with labor market conditions

  79. Historical Statistics of the United States

    Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition, a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources last updated in the distant 1975, has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series — three times more than in the previous edition — and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty. The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history.

  80. Early Native American Vocabularies: Interactive ALR

    This is a powerful online resource for the comparative study of Native American languages, representing 400 years of linguistic data and over 40 languages. Built from the ever-expanding catalog of our American Language Reprint (ALR) series, the Interactive ALR puts a growing 12,000 word linguistic database and powerful search capabilities into the hands of scholars, allowing for immediate comparison of dozens of historical vocabularies.

  81. Gale Directory Library

    The Gale Directory Library hosts a variety of directory products. Use it to search, sort and export information both from current directory editions as well as prior editions that are maintained as searchable backfiles. Multiple directories can be cross-searched. Or users can mine individual directories for the particular kinds of data they contain, such as financial information for companies, circulation figures for publications, and much more.

  82. American Women Writers

    Provides coverage on the best-known American women writers spanning from colonial days to the present, including biography, criticism, and bibliography for each; also includes lesser-known writers whose work is found in journals, letters, stories, and even hymns. Entries feature an assessment of the writer’s works; basic biography and complete bibliography, as well as comprehensive data on writers’ names, including pseudonyms, aliases, parents’ names and husbands’ names, etc.

  83. Mergent Intellect

    Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent’s expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with DandB’s private company database, Mergent Intellect provides access to private and public US and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

  84. Cabell's Directories

    Cabell’s Directories includes directories for the following areas: * Accounting * Economics and Finance * Management * Marketing * Curriculum and Methods * Educational Psychology and Administration * Psychology The goal of these directories is to help professors, graduate students and researchers to publish their manuscripts. To achieve this goal the Cabell’s strives to maintain current information on the addresses, phone, fax, e-mail and websites for a large number of journals. Also, Cabell’s seeks to provide information on publication guidelines, review information and circulation data.

  85. Chilton Library (Gale)

    Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle. Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move. Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting. Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation. Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support. ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams.

  86. TAIR

    The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is an online database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model plant Arabidopsis thaliana. TAIR is considered an indispensable resource for thousands of researchers around the world who work with Arabidopsis. TAIR is also commonly used by plant biologists working with other plants because the amount of information available for Arabidopsis is vast compared with most other plants and the research results from Arabidopsis are often directly relevant to other plant species.

  87. Web Thermo Tables

    WTT (Web Thermodynamic Tables)—Professional Edition, a Web version of the TRC Thermodynamic Tables (TRC is formerly the Thermodynamics Research Center from the Texas A & M University). This database is the web version of the Hydrocarbon and Non-Hydrocarbon Thermodynamic Tables, previously produced by TRC in print format, and has now been taken over by NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology). The critically evaluated physical and thermodynamic data are provided in tabular form according to property groups. There are eight property groups included in the TRC Web Thermo Tables (WTT). They are: (1) critical properties, (2) vapor pressure and boiling temperatures, (3) phase transition properties, (4) volumetric properties, (5) heat capacities and derived properties, (6) transport properties, (7) refraction, surface tension, and speed of sound, and (8) reaction state-change properties. Detailed lists of the properties available within each group are provided with pull down lists and the Help Documentation for that group. Not all properties have been evaluated for all compounds. This web version is much easier to search and chemical compounds find their data than the print version.

  88. The Lens

    Alternate title: Lens. The Lens serves nearly all of the patent documents in the world as open, annotatable digital public goods that are integrated with scholarly and technical literature along with regulatory and business data. The Lens allows document collections, aggregations, and analyses to be shared, annotated, and embedded to forge open mapping of the world of knowledge-directed innovation. Ultimately, this will restore the role of the patent system as a teaching resource to inspire and inform entrepreneurs, citizens and policy makers.

  89. Audit Analytics

    Audit Analytics provides detailed research on over 20,000 public companies and more than 1,500 accounting firms in the US. The module Audit and Compliance and Corporate and Legal module covers current or past auditor firms, auditor changes, fees, opinions, SOX 302 disclosure controls, SOX 404 internal controls, legal cases, director and officer changes, company history, share price details, income statement and compliance difficulties. The Corporate and Legal module is an integrated collection of databases focused on actions, disclosures and correspondence by companies, advisers, regulators and investors. It includes five data sets: SEC Comment Letters, bankruptcies, litigation, shareholder activism and tax footnotes.

  90. Micromedex Healthcare Series

    Alternate title: Thomson Healthcare Academic Program. Micromedex provides a comprehensive knowledge base that will prepare you for success in clinical practice. This clinical knowledge solution offers a reliable, one-stop, easy-to-use resource for pinpointing clinical answers. Access to the following: AfterCare Instructions, AltCareDex, AltMedDex, AltMedDex Points, AltMedDex Protocols, AltMed-REAX for the Patient, CareNotes, ClinicalPoints, Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer, DISEASEDEX Emergency Medicine, DISEASEDEX General Medicine, DRUGDEX, DrugPoints, DRUG-REAX, Herbal Medicines, A Guide for HealthCare, IDENTIDEX, Index Nominum, IV INDEX, Lab Advisor, Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS), P&T QUIK Reports, PDR, POISINDEX, REPRORISK, TOMES, ToxPoints.

  91. Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)

    Opposing Viewpoints in Context (formerly Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center) draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources, including selections from Bioethics for Students. The result is a dynamic online library of current event topics—the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic’s proponents and detractors. OVIC’s unique features include Topic Overviews — frameworks that allow students to explore each topic’s many facets — and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale’s Information Plus reference series of statistics, government data, information on legislation and more.

  92. SAGE Research Methods (SRM)

    SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. SRM Cases are stories of how real research projects were conducted. The collection provides more than 1100 case studies, showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves. SRM Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. SRM Video contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.

  93. Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)

    SBRC provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books. Includes small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, lessons learned features, lectures and how to videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.

  94. Mormon Literature & Creative Arts

    Mormon Literature & Creative Arts is a scholarly resource to literary writings and associated artistic works by and about Mormons. It is intended to serve students, scholars, library patrons and the general public by providing current and historical information about Mormon authors, playwrights, critics, filmmakers, and other creative personnel involved in the literary, cinematic, or theatrical arts. Within these artistic fields the database provides bibliographic data for published works by or about Mormons in literary genres such as fiction, the short story, poetry, and drama going back to the nineteenth-century, as well as in film, and such genres such as sermons, hymns, literary biographies, and literary writings found in Mormon periodicals.

  95. RCSB Protein Database

    The RCSB PDB provides a variety of tools and resources for studying the structures of biological macromolecules and their relationships to sequence, function, and disease. This site offers tools for browsing, searching, and reporting that utilize the data resulting from ongoing efforts to create a more consistent and comprehensive archive. The Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB) is a non-profit consortium dedicated to improving our understanding of the function of biological systems through the study of the 3-D structure of biological macromolecules. RCSB members work cooperatively and equally through joint grants and subsequently provide free public resources and publications to assist others and further the fields of bioinformatics and biology.

  96. Sanborn Maps (ProQuest)

    Sanborn fire insurance maps are the most frequently consulted maps in both public and academic libraries. Sanborn maps are valuable historical tools for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods. They are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Seven or eight different editions represent some areas.

  97. GeoRef In Process (EBSCO)

    The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of Recent References. When the GeoRef indexers complete the editing and indexing of an In Process record, then the record will appear in the next GeoRef monthly update. In Process records may lack a few fields or contain minimal data in some fields. However, most records do contain descriptors (index terms) and because all areas of geoscience are covered in the In Process file, it is recommended that you select both the GeoRef and GeoRef In Process to perform the most comprehensive search.