Jewish Life in America
From the American Jewish Historical Society in New York and Adam Matthew, this collection is an indispensable resource for all those interested in understanding and exploring the history of Jewish communities in America from their first arrival in New York in 1654 up through 1954.
The Jewish Question: Records from the Berlin Document Center (Gale)
This collection comprises documents from a wide variety of sources, including the Gestapo, local police and government offices, Reich ministries, businesses, etc., pertaining to Jewish communities.
John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemera (ProQuest)
This collection provides access to thousands of items selected from the John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemera, offering unique insights into the changing nature of everyday life in Britain in the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Categories include Nineteenth-Century Entertainment, the Booktrade, Popular Prints, Crimes, Murders and Executions, and Advertising.
Journal Citation Reports
2002-present. JCR presents quantifiable statistical citation data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world’s leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community. Covers more than 7,000 of the world’s most highly cited, peer-reviewed journals in approximately 200 disciplines. Includes Science Edition and Social Science Edition.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format.
J.P. Morgan Research (ProQuest)
JP Morgan Research features thousands of analyst reports covering over 3,000 global companies and all industries. Derived from Morgan Markets – which is J.P. Morgan’s exclusive information for key clients and investors – these reports are made available to academic users for education and research purposes. Coverage is 2011 to current with a one week embargo. Lengthy reports cover equities and company performance, global and regional economics and financial strategy, foreign exchange, commodities, liquidity, and emerging markets.
JSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
JSTOR Global Plants
Global Plants is the worlds largest database of digitized plant specimens and a locus for international scientific research and collaboration.