Factiva

Global news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.

Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)

1970+ Indexes and abstracts journal articles and books dealing with family studies issues.

Feminism in Cuba, 1898-1958 (Gale)

This collection, compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women.

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals (ProQuest)

This essential tool for film studies, created by the International Federation of Film Archives, indexes more than 300,000 articles from 300 of the world’s foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 onward. The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals (1979 - 1998); Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.

Filmakers Library Online (ASP)

Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum - race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

Film and Television Literature Index (EBSCO)

Film & Television Literature Index is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. Publications include Film Journal International, Journal of British Cinema & Television, Film Criticism, Post Script, Variety, and more as well as technical publications such as SMPTE. Mirroring the international film & television industries and cultures, FTLI also includes publications such as Cahiers du Cinema, Filmihullu, SegnoCinema, and Kinetoscopio. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

Film Index International (Film Indexes Online)

FII is produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. This database indexes over 115,000 films, 57,000 film personalities from over 170 countries. It also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes, searchable plot summaries, and full cast and crew lists. FII can be searched in conjunction with AFI Catalog through Film Indexes Online.

Films on Demand

Collection of streaming video.

Financial Soundness Indicators (FSIs)

The Financial Soundness Indicators (FSIs) were developed by the IMF, together with the international community, with the aim of supporting macroprudential analysis and assessing strengths and vulnerabilities of financial systems. Includes information about non-performing loans, real estate and macroeconomic indicators.

Financial Times (Historical)

The Financial Times Historical Archive from Gale delivers the complete searchable run of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2010, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.

FindMyPast

Find My Past offers more than 1.7 billion international family history records from the U.S., Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand and beyond with records going back to 1200. New collections are added every month.

Firsthand (formerly Vault Online Career Library)

Requires free registration which must be completed on-campus. Vault.com provides in-depth intelligence on what its really like to work within an industry, company, or professionand how to position yourself to launch and build the career you want. Vault is best known for its influential rankings, ratings, and reviews on thousands of top employers and hundreds of internship programs. Vault Guidebooks cover a broad range of disciplines and include industry guides, employer rankings, and job seeking skills.

First World War: Personal Experiences

This digital resource brings to life the reality of the First World War for the men and women who experienced it firsthand. Containing digital images of a wide range of original documents, including diaries, letters, personal narratives, trench journals, scrapbooks, objects, and a wealth of visual sources, this resource provides a rich seam of information on personal experiences of war. From Adam Matthew Digital.

First World War Portal

WWI primary source documents on the personal experiences of men and women, recruitment, the development and dissemination of various forms of propaganda, women’s war work, the Home Front and a broad array of international perspectives. Get an inside look at the Great War through visual images and photographs, explore the timetable in the chronology, or use the Interactive Maps to learn about the extension of the conflict. Presented by Adam Matthew.

First World War: Propaganda and Recruitment

This resource showcases a wealth of primary source material for the study of the First World War, from personal narratives and printed books to military files, propaganda pamphlets and strong visual documents. The material is complemented by a range of contextual secondary material, including scholarly essays, case studies and interactive maps. From Adam Matthew.

First World War: Visual Perspectives and Narratives

This collection from Adam Matthew showcases an array of primary source material sourced from the Imperial War Museum in London. Main themes include the role of women during the war, the Home Front and international perspectives conveyed through a rich selection of visual and documentary material.

Flavius Josephus Online (Brill)

Flavius Josephus, the first-century Jewish historian, is unquestionably among the most important writers from classical antiquity. The significance of the works of Josephus as sources for our understanding of biblical history and of the political history of Palestine under Roman rule, can scarcely be overestimated. This is the first comprehensive literary-historical online commentary on the works of Flavius Josephus in English including the Greek text by Niese from the late 19th century.

Fold3

Alternate title: Footnote. Formerly Footnote.com, Fold3 provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.

Food and Drink in History

Food Science and Technology Abstracts

Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA) has been the essential source of information on food science, food technology, and human nutrition for anyone doing research in any topics related to the food manufacturing processes. It indexes the following types of sources: journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, patents, standards, and legislation. This database covers the years 1969 to present and is updated weekly.

Food Studies (ASP)

Archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us. Examples of topics covered in the collection: Organic Farming/Small Farms, School lunch programs, Childhood nutrition, Marketing and advertising, Packaging, Food industry, Environmental impact of GMOs, US food programs during WWI/WWII, Food security, Famine, Vegetarianism, Labor practices, Food safety, Wine making, Obesity, Gender roles through history, Food habits around the world and more.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1974 - 1996

The United States’ principal record of political and historical open source intelligence.

Foreign Office Files for China

From Adam Matthew Publications and Archives Direct, the complete British Foreign Office Files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan from 1919-1980. These files are particularly important because Britain was one of the first countries to recognize Communist China.

Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan

Foreign Office Files for Japan, 1919-1952

Foreign Office Files for Southeast Asia, 1963-1980

Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981

Frank Leslie's Weekly

Founded in 1855 and continued until 1922, Frank Leslie’s Weekly was an American illustrated literary and news publication which combined elements of war, politics, art, science, travel and exploration, literature and the fine arts in each issue. From Accessible Archives.

Frick Art Reference Library Periodicals Index (EBSCO)

Citations from prominent art history periodicals indexed by the FARL Index I and Index II from 1850-1969. Periodicals cover European and American fine arts and some decorative arts through the 20th century.

Frontier Life

Discover the various European and colonial frontier regions of North America, Africa and Australasia through documents that reveal the lives of settlers and indigenous peoples in these areas.

Frost and Sullivan

In-depth industry and market research covering aerospace, transportation, chemicals, materials, food, electronics, energy, environment, construction, healthcare, biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, information technology, and communications.

Fuente Academica Premier (EBSCO)

Provides PDF full text for more 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)

Provides the full-text of over 25,000 encyclopedic entries searchable by subject or keywords. Updated annually.