Databases

← Back

5 results for pubmed

  1. MEDLINE (PUBMED)

    Alternate title: PubMed. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 25 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE includes literature published from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. Currently, citations from more than 5,200 worldwide journals in about 40 languages are added to Pub Med 7 days a week.

  2. PubMed Books

    PubMed Books provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. This link enables users to easily browse, retrieve, and read content, and spurs discovery of related information.

  3. PubMed Central

    PubMed Central is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

  4. Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)

    Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format.

  5. National Library of Medicine

    PubMed provides Web access to resources of the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest biomedical library. Includes access to MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE, and molecular biology databases from the Entrez retrieval system.