Databases

← Back

101 results for ebsco

  1. Agricola (EBSCO)

    AGRICOLA This is an agricultural sciences database that contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library including journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports from the USDA agencies and the U.S. State Agricultural Colleges and Universities. Over 2,000 journals and publication series are indexed and it covers the years from 1979 to the present. The database is updated monthly.

  2. CINAHL (EBSCO)

    Alternate title: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) (EBSCO). 1982+ CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, covers over 2800 professional journals in nursing, 17 health disciplines, and health sciences librarianship. Includes access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software in nursing, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Updated monthly.

  3. EBSCO Databases

    1984+ Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,880 journals and full text for over 1,250 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and multi-cultural journals. Over half of the journals are peer reviewed. Full text backfiles as far back as January 1990. Updated daily.

  4. EBSCO Ebooks

    EBSCO’s ebook collection contains over 100,000 ebooks on a wide variety of subjects.

  5. EconLit (EBSCO)

    1969 Economic Literature Index. Indexes the world’s economic literature from over 350 scholarly journals, dissertations, collected works, conference proceedings and books. Includes selected abstracts plus full text for more than 480 journals. Updated quarterly.

  6. ERIC (EBSCO)

    1967+ ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Resource Information Center databases, contains indexing and abstracts from thousands of research and technical reports in the Resources In Education Index (RIE) and from more than 750 education and education-related journals in the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). In addition, selected full text articles are available for thousands of ERIC digest records. Updated quarterly.

  7. GeoRef (EBSCO)

    The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 60,000 references a year. The database contains over 2.2 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

  8. GreenFILE (EBSCO)

    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

  9. MEDLINE (EBSCO)

    MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

  10. Newswires (EBSCO)

    EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics

  11. SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)

    1975+ SPORTDiscus is a unique resource for both practical and research literature on sports, physical fitness and physical education topics. Records cover sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness, and research literature for the social and psychological aspects of sport and leisure, including play, games and dance.

  12. TOPICsearch (EBSCO)

    2,500 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO’s unparalleled periodicals collection, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, government information and EBSCO’s Current Issues database

  13. Business Source Premier - Enhanced Business Searching (EBSCO)

    This alternative search interface for the Business Source Premier database makes it easier to find company and industry profiles, country reports, and market research reports. Unlike the traditional interface, it does not allow for searching across multiple EBSCO databases simultaneously.

  14. Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)

    Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.

  15. APA PsycArticles (EBSCO)

    Alternate title:PsycARTICLES (EBSCO).PsycARTICLES includes full-text articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in PsychArticles are indexed in PsycINFO.

  16. APA PsycBooks (EBSCO)

    Alternate title:PsycBOOKS (EBSCO).PsycBook includes full text books from APA publications and archival works from other publishers, chapters from authored volumes and the Encyclopedia of Psychology. Items in PsychBooks are searchable through the Lee Library Catalog and in PsycINFO.

  17. APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)

    Alternate title:PsycINFO (EBSCO).Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsychInfo is provided by the American Psychological Association.

  18. APA PsycTests (EBSCO)

    PsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsychTESTS contains over 6,000 Master Profiles and nearly 4,500 instances of actual tests or test items. Coverage dates from 1910 to the present.

  19. Chicano Database (EBSCO)

    1967+ Indexes and abstracts literature dealing with Mexican-American topics including the Latino experience, Puerto Rican, Cuban America, and Central American immigrants.

  20. Communication Source (EBSCO)

    Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communications and mass media. Offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.

  21. EBSCO Electronic Books

    EBSCO’s ebook collection contains over 100,000 ebooks on a wide variety of subsjects.

  22. Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

    1955+ Indexes and abstracts scholarly articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

  23. Humanities Source (EBSCO)

    The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

  24. Human Resources (EBSCO)

    This search covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resources management, employee assistance, organizational behavior and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

  25. Legal Collection (EBSCO)

    Legal collection is centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, and is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. This database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world’s best law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Full text journals contained in this database include: American Journal of Criminal Law, California Law Review, and many more. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.

  26. MAS Complete (EBSCO)

    Provides full text for more than 540 popular magazines, 440 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps

  27. MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)

    Provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps

  28. Medic Latina (EBSCO)

    Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 125 periodicals, including over 50 peer-reviewed medical journals.

  29. Music Index (EBSCO)

    1976 to present: Indexes approximately 800 international music periodicals covering historic, ethnographic, and musicological data. Includes more than one million citations, with many reviews. Updated quarterly.

  30. Open Dissertations (EBSCO)

    Search multiple institutional repositories for open access dissertations.

  31. Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)

    1940+ Indexes and abstracts 480+ journals and selected books in fifteen fields of philosophy from 38 countries. Updated quarterly.

  32. Play Index (EBSCO)

    Play Index includes 40,000 plays published 1949 to the present. An invaluable aid to finding the perfect plays to match your production resources, Play Index covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title; author; subject (sisters, culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type; and more. *The record for each play provides: *Title and author of the play. *Descriptive annotation that summarizes the plot or dramatic action. *Number of acts and scenes. *Size and gender of the cast. *Number of sets, noting whether they are interior or exterior. *Notes on any dancing or music required. *Identification of plays suitable for children and young people.

  33. Primary Search (EBSCO)

    Provides indexing and abstracts for over 140 magazines and full text from nearly 70 children’s magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children’s reading rooms. Other full text sources include: The World Almanac of the U.S.A. and The World Almanac for Kids; EBSCO’s Encyclopedia of Animals; Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia; full text for over 300 pamphlets; and Essential Documents of American History including The Bill of Rights, The Constitution, The Federalist Papers and the speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Updated weekly.

  34. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)

    Alternate title: International Repertory of Music Literature (RILM) Abstracts (EBSCO). Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale (RILM) is a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. Today RILM has over 500,000 records in 215 languages from 151 countries. For additional information see http://www.rilm.org/index.php

  35. Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)

    This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.

  36. Alt-Health Watch (EBSCO)

    An Alternative Medicine and Healthcare related database. This database contains perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness through coverage of the full spectrum of subject areas. Sources include peer-reviewed reports and journals, proceedings, newsletters, original research and book excerpts. Several of the 140 international sources are full-text. Coverage is from 1990 to the present.

  37. Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)

    Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

  38. Art Full Text (EBSCO)

    Indexes and abstracts periodicals in art, archaeology, architecture, design, photography, film, theatre, and television, animation, etc. Includes reviews of books, art exhibitions, films, and plays, and art reproductions in journals. Contains full-text coverage of periodicals from 1984 to the present. Formerly through Wilson.

  39. Art Index Retrospective (EBSCO)

    Complements Art Full-Text in the coverage of journals from 1929 to 1984. Indexes abstracts of visual arts-related articles. Followed by Art Full-text, which covers from 1984 to present.

  40. ATLA Historical Monographs (EBSCO)

    American Theological Library Association Historical Monographs presents titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions and on up to 1923. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for todays study and understanding of biblical languages. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans.

  41. ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)

    Alternate title: American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Religion Database (EBSCO). A Religious Studies database. This database produced by the American Theological Library Association includes information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. References come from more than 600 journals and other sources and are in 35 languages. Includes several Mormon journals. Coverage is from 1949 to the present.

  42. Auto Repair Source (EBSCO)

    The Auto Repair Reference Center is a full text database containing information on repair procedures, service bulletins, service recalls, wiring diagrams, labor and quick tips for automobiles produced from 1945 to the present.

  43. Biography Reference Center (EBSCO)

    More than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.

  44. Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

    Business Source Premier is a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Business Source Premier covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.

  45. Education Full Text (EBSCO)

    1983+ Indexes and abstracts a core group of 430 international periodicals, yearbooks, and selected books in education. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.

  46. Fuente Academica Premier (EBSCO)

    Provides PDF full text for more 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

  47. GeoRef In Process (EBSCO)

    The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of Recent References. When the GeoRef indexers complete the editing and indexing of an In Process record, then the record will appear in the next GeoRef monthly update. In Process records may lack a few fields or contain minimal data in some fields. However, most records do contain descriptors (index terms) and because all areas of geoscience are covered in the In Process file, it is recommended that you select both the GeoRef and GeoRef In Process to perform the most comprehensive search.

  48. Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO)

    Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

  49. History Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers and more than 150 leading history periodicals. Further, the database contains nearly 57,000 historical documents; more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 113,000 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.

  50. Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Content includes thousands of plot summaries, essays of literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, and author interviews.

  51. Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)

    Provides full text for over 100 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.

  52. Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

    Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications and newsweeklies. Military Library FullTEXT provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 350 periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for over 380 magazines.

  53. MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)

    MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.

  54. Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)

    Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

  55. New Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)

    New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and Boston College. The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 44,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.

  56. Old Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.

  57. Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)

    Indexes nearly 250 full text journals designed for professional educators.

  58. Readers' Guide Retrospective (EBSCO)

    1890-1982. Indexes the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States. Subjects covered include archaeology, astronomy, biographies, business, education, environment, fine arts, foreign affairs, history, journalism, literature, medicine, news, popular culture, religion, science, and travel.

  59. Regional Business News (EBSCO)

    Contains the full text of the most recent 30 days of business news wires from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic, and other diverse, international news events. Updated daily.

  60. Science Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.

  61. Short Story Index (EBSCO)

    Index to short stories written in or translated into English that have appeared in collections and selected periodicals. It contains over 76,500 entries including 1,350 full-text stories. The periodicals are those indexed in Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature and Humanities Index. Search using WilsonWeb commands.

  62. Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Indexes and abstracts articles on social problems, i.e. homelessness, aids, welfare, child abuse. Includes Register of Clinical Social Workers. Coverage begins in 1965. Updated quarterly.

  63. Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Teacher Reference Center indexes over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.

  64. Women's Studies International (EBSCO)

    Women’s Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 548,220 records of journal articles, newspapers, books, newsletters, reports, NGO studies, dissertations, etc. It spans from 1972 and earlier to the present, including Women Studies Abstracts (1984-) and Women’s Studies Database (1972-), and several bibliographies. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

  65. African American Historical Serials (EBSCO)

    Features 173 periodicals spanning from 1816 through 1922. The periodicals in this collection include newspapers and magazines, in addition to reports and annuals from various African American organizations, including churches and educational and service institutions.

  66. America: History and Life (EBSCO)

    A database focusing on the History of the U.S. and Canada. This database includes scholarly articles, book reviews and dissertations dealing with history in the Americas from pre-history to the present. Publication coverage is from 1964 to the present.

  67. Avery Index to Architecture (EBSCO)

    Coverage of international scholarly and popular periodical literature, professional associations, US state and regional publications, and major serial publications on architecture, design, archaeology, city and urban planning, interior design, and preservation. Indexes from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present.

  68. Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic (EBSCO)

    Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition offers journals which cover virtually every area of medical study. Topics include: clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes over 100 full-text journals.

  69. Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)

    1970+ Indexes and abstracts journal articles and books dealing with family studies issues.

  70. Gateway to North America (EBSCO)

    Gateway to North America: People, Places, and Organizations of 19th-Century New York from the New-York Historical Society, features over 1500 residential and business directories, organization records, urban guidebooks, and other sources rich in names and places that present a history of the people of New York City from the late eighteenth through the early twentieth century. New York was long the countrys focal point of industry, trade, commerce and immigration, and this collection features materials that track the city’s inhabitants over time and place, where they lived, where they worked, and what they did. It also includes residential, trade, and occupational directories, membership lists for churches, professional groups, philanthropic and governmental institutions, ethnic organizations, and leisure clubs.

  71. Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

    Indexes the full text for nearly 165 journals covering health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Includes the British Medical Journal and The Lancet, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.

  72. Home Improvement Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Designed to assist homeowners in do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance, and remodeling projects. Step-by-step instructions for thousands of projects in the areas of plumbing, outdoor, woodworking, electrical, and decorating are provided in high-quality PDF files. Additionally, thousands of articles from magazines and reference books provide tips and suggestions to supplement the step-by-step project instructions.

  73. Legal Information Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Contains more than 310 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. This database offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues including business law, financial planning, family law, property and real estate and rights and disputes.

  74. Magill on Literature Plus (EBSCO)

    Magill On Literature Plus combines the databases Magill On Literature and Magill On Authors, and so includes all the literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries that are included in Magill On Literature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in Magill On Authors, such as all of “Masterplots and Masterplots II”, “Cyclopedia of World Authors”, “Cyclopedia of Literary Characters”, and “Magill’s Literary Annual”.

  75. MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)

    1970+ Lists over 3700 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics and folklore, supplying addresses, publication information and guidelines for submission. Updated annually.

  76. Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)

    Religion and Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. This database offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the database. he majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.

  77. Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)

    SBRC provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books. Includes small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, lessons learned features, lectures and how to videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.

  78. Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)

    Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and public libraries. The collection provides full text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for over 600 journals. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.

  79. Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection (EBSCO)

    A digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. Manuscript, book, and newspaper content in the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion, and women’s rights ranging from the eighteenth through the twentieth century.

  80. CAB Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)

    Produced in collaboration with the experts at CABI, provides access to the world’s applied life sciences literature. Coverage includes subjects across the applied life sciences — from agriculture, the environment, and veterinary sciences, to applied economics, leisure/tourism, and nutrition.

  81. Civil War Primary Source Documents (EBSCO)

    Civil War Primary Source Documents from The New-York Historical Society presents unique manuscript material chronicling all aspects of the American Civil War from warfare on land, at sea, in hospitals and prison camps, and reactions and impressions of the War from the home front. The collection, comprised of over 110,000 pages, focuses on the War as it was fought from 1861 to 1865 and represents both Northern and Southern perspectives. It also contains important contextual documents leading up to War and after its conclusion.

  82. Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)

    Computers and Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.

  83. Essay and General Literature Index (EBSCO)

    Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Essay and General Literature Index focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film.

  84. Film and Television Literature Index (EBSCO)

    Film & Television Literature Index is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. Publications include Film Journal International, Journal of British Cinema & Television, Film Criticism, Post Script, Variety, and more as well as technical publications such as SMPTE. Mirroring the international film & television industries and cultures, FTLI also includes publications such as Cahiers du Cinema, Filmihullu, SegnoCinema, and Kinetoscopio. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

  85. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)

    Provides the full-text of over 25,000 encyclopedic entries searchable by subject or keywords. Updated annually.

  86. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

    Indexes the full text of over 520 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines with a particularly strong coverage of nursing and allied health. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 560 journals.

  87. Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Full-text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts and recreation activities: Arts and Crafts, Collecting, Home and Garden, Indoor Recreation, Kids’ Crafts, Model Building, Needlecrafts and Textiles, Outdoor Recreation, Performing Arts, Science and Technology, Scrapbooking and Paper Crafts.

  88. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

  89. Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.

  90. Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

    This database provides coverage of nearly 550 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

  91. American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection (EBSCO)

    The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection: 1691-1865 presents over 4,400 titles. Representing over two centuries of print culture from early colonial imports to titles published on American soil during the Revolution and early republic and on through the Civil War era. Subjects covered in the collection reach into every facet of American life, including science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women’s fashion, family life, and religion.

  92. Essay and General Literature Index Retrospective (EBSCO)

    Indexes essays published from 1900-1984 in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Architecture, Art, Children’s Literature, Classical Studies, Drama, Economics, Fiction, Film, Folklore, History, Linguistics, Music, Poetry, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Women’s Studies.

  93. Frick Art Reference Library Periodicals Index (EBSCO)

    Citations from prominent art history periodicals indexed by the FARL Index I and Index II from 1850-1969. Periodicals cover European and American fine arts and some decorative arts through the 20th century.

  94. Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies (EBSCO)

    Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies, produced by NISC, is a systematic and non-evaluative bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. This database contains more than 332,790 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to present. Over 12,000 records of recently published and grey literature are added annually. Subject coverage includes: political affairs & law, international relations, economic affairs - business & industry, cultural heritage, arts & humanities, society & social welfare, ethnic diversity & anthropology, significant religious events & movements and recent history (1900 - present) & archaeology. MECAS includes the following: Middle East Bibliography (1946 - 2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations, MECAS Citations Database and School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900 - present).

  95. Poetry and Short Story Reference Center (EBSCO)

    The most comprehensive collection of full-text poetry, short stories, and supplemental content available, offering users a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of poems, as well as biographies and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques. This multifaceted database incorporates information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as proprietary content from EBSCO Publishing, and includes hundreds of thousands of full-text poems and tens of thousands of short stories ranging in period from antiquity to the present. The most studied poems are supplemented with indexing covering subject, poetic forms, poetic themes, techniques, and literary periods, schools, and movements.

  96. Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals (EBSCO)

    AAI indexes and abstracts the entire journal contents of 42 American art periodicals published between 1840-1907. Includes articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, advertisements, exhibitions, and works of art.

  97. Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)

    Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. Also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

  98. European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (EBSCO)

    The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750

  99. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text (EBSCO)

    IBTD is a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. Full text access is available to over 490 titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books and monographs.

  100. American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) (EBSCO)

    A database that covers North American Scholarship on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. This database contains citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications dealing with all areas of life and society in Eastern Europe. Coverage is from 1990 to the present.

  101. RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals Online Archive with Full Text (EBSCO)

    RIPM was established to provide access to eighteenth-, nineteenth- and twentieth-century periodical literature dealing with music. The RIPM Index contains citation inforamtion for over 140 journals. Accessed through the RIPM Retrospective Index, the Archive is the only extensive collection available online for music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. The Archive contains the full-text of 70 rarely available journals selected by international specialists.