← Back

60 results starting with W

  1. Wages by Area and Occupation

    By the US Department of Labor

  2. Wall Street Journal (1984 to present)

    The Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

  3. Wall Street Journal (Historical)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Wall Street Journal offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1889 and has an 18 year moving wall. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  4. Wall Street Oasis

    WSO is one of the largest and most entertaining finance communities online. BYU provides access to WSO career and interview guides.

  5. Walt Disney Pictures

    The official website of Walt Disney Pictures.

  6. WARC

    WARC is where real-world advertising and marketing practice meets theory. WARC features trends, case studies, and best practices in both traditional and digital media.

  7. War of 1812 on Fold3

    Primary source documents about the War of 1812

  8. War of the Rebellion: a Compilation of the Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies

    Also known as the Official Record (OR)-Collection by Cornell University. Full text search of the most comprehensive collection of Civil War communications.

  9. Washington Post

  10. Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900

    A subject-inclusive, language-inclusive bibliography of 50,000 publications, 48,000 personal names, 4,572 issuing bodies and 756 subjects in victorian periodicals.

  11. WebChron: The Web Chronology Project

    This program of the History Department at North Park University provides a series of hyperlinked chronologies developed by the instructors and historical articles prepared by students intended for use in history classes. Chronologies are for regions (such as Africa South of the Sahara) and for themes (such as urbanization or spread of Islam). There are links within the chronologies to brief articles and biographies.

  12. Web Concordances and Workbooks

    On-line concordances to Shelley (Selected Poems); Coleridge (Rime of the Ancient Marineer); Keats (Odes of 1819); Blake (Songs of Innocence and of Experience); Wordsworth and Coleridge (Lyrical Ballads); and Gerard Manley Hopkins (Poems 1918).

  13. Web of Science

    The Web of Science Core Collection accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 9,300 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, cited work, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic. Updated weekly 1974

  14. Web of Science Cross-search

    Alternate title: ISI All Databases Search. This search retrieves results from all of the ISI databases at once - Web of Science, Zoological Record, Medline, and Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA).

  15. Webster's 1844 ed. Dictionary

    Webster’s 1844 ed. dictionary in preparation at Webster’s death in 1843. Includes the supplementary words from the 1841 ed., for a total of over 81,948 words.

  16. Web Thermo Tables

    WTT (Web Thermodynamic Tables)—Professional Edition, a Web version of the TRC Thermodynamic Tables (TRC is formerly the Thermodynamics Research Center from the Texas A & M University). This database is the web version of the Hydrocarbon and Non-Hydrocarbon Thermodynamic Tables, previously produced by TRC in print format, and has now been taken over by NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology). The critically evaluated physical and thermodynamic data are provided in tabular form according to property groups. There are eight property groups included in the TRC Web Thermo Tables (WTT). They are: (1) critical properties, (2) vapor pressure and boiling temperatures, (3) phase transition properties, (4) volumetric properties, (5) heat capacities and derived properties, (6) transport properties, (7) refraction, surface tension, and speed of sound, and (8) reaction state-change properties. Detailed lists of the properties available within each group are provided with pull down lists and the Help Documentation for that group. Not all properties have been evaluated for all compounds. This web version is much easier to search and chemical compounds find their data than the print version.

  17. Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals

    Wellesley is an index to the authorship of articles, and a bibliography of articles written by each contributor, and using each pseudonym.

  18. The West Bank and East Jerusalem Searchable Map - University of Southern California

    Includes the ability to view Searchable Map interface, view KML data in Google Maps, download full database file, search Bibliography for database, and download the Archaeological Sourcebook. Map interface includes click-able data layers for site status and time period.

  19. Western European Newspapers and News Services

    Country-by country access to news services, news magazines and newspapers.

  20. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)

    Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a platform for datasets from CRSP, COMPUSTAT, IBES, TAQ, Execucomp, KLD, Bureau van Dijk, and more. Data includes security prices, trading volumes, indices, financial statements, executive compensation, bond prices, interest rates, options data, macroeconomic time series, and mutual fund and stock ownership information. After entering an email address with a byu extension, please use the lib.byu.edu link in the day pass email to gain access.

  21. WIG - Map Archive of Wojskowy Instytut Geograficzny 1919 - 1939

    A web site dedicated to pre-WW2 maps of Poland and surrounding regions, emphasizing maps from the Wojskowy Instytut Geograficzny.

  22. Wikimedia Commons - Atlas index

  23. Wikimedia Commons - Stielers Handatlas 1891

  24. Wiley Online Library

    A leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content.

  25. Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 (ASP)

    Offers the second quarterly publication of new document projects and documents on Women and Social Movements in the United States. Currently includes 52 document projects, 30 lesson plans or document-based questions, and 18,500 pages of additional full-text documents.

  26. Women's Magazine Archive (ProQuest)

    Women’s Magazine Archive features the leading women’s consumer magazines of the 20th century digitized in full color and high resolution. Includes the following titles: Better Homes and Gardens (1922-2005); Chatelaine (1928-2005); Good Housekeeping (1885-2005); Ladies’ Home Journal (1883-2005); Parents (1926-2005); Redbook (1903-2005). Monthly issues cover social, historical, and cultural trends in the areas of business/marketing, fashion, women’s/gender studies, design and illustration.

  27. Women's Studies International (EBSCO)

    Women’s Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 548,220 records of journal articles, newspapers, books, newsletters, reports, NGO studies, dissertations, etc. It spans from 1972 and earlier to the present, including Women Studies Abstracts (1984-) and Women’s Studies Database (1972-), and several bibliographies. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

  28. Women's Suffrage

    This collection from Accessible Archives brings together major sources for primary documentation about the women’s suffrage movement from its beginnings through the ratification of the Nineteenth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution, which enfranchised women in the U.S. in 1920.

  29. Women's Wear Daily (ProQuest)

    A comprehensive archive of Womens Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. The Womens Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry’s most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.

  30. Women, War and Society, 1914-1918 (Gale)

    The First World War had a revolutionary and permanent impact on the personal, social and professional lives of all women. Their essential contribution to the war in Europe is fully documented in this definitive collection of primary source materials brought together in the Imperial War Museum, London.

  31. Women Writers Online

    Women Writers Online is a full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Women Writers Project at Northeastern University. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible.

  32. WoPEc - Electronic Working Papers in Economics

    Electronic access of working papers in Economics. Some full-text is available.

  33. Wordsworth Variorum Archive

  34. World Bank Data

    Free access to the World Bank’s data catalog. Includes World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, and other economic, development, education, health, and demographic datasets.

  35. World Biographical Information System (WBIS) Online

    World Biographical Information System Online is the most comprehensive biographical database available, providing short biographical information on 4 million people with a historical coverage from the 4th century BC to the present. It contains 3.85 million digital facsimile articles from more than 3,700 reference works, including biographical information on 2.3 million people worldwide. Access to the digitized full-text articles at BYU is limited at present to America, Great Britain, France, Germany, Italy, Benelux countries (Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg), and Scandinavia.

  36. WorldCat Discovery

    Unified catalog of research libraries and public libraries throughout the world. Includes books, serials, sound recordings, data files, musical scores, and visual materials. Search using Library Catalog commands. Updated daily. Interlibrary loan database. Look up book, and order it from interlibrary loan. Formerly FirstSearch.

  37. WorldCat (FirstSearch)

    WorldCat Advanced Search

  38. WorldCat.org

    Public access to OCLC’s WorldCat

  39. World Development Indicators

    WDI includes more than 800 indicators for 148 countries and regional income groups, with basic indicators for an additional 62 countries. Includes data from the current social indicators of development, world debt tables, and trends in developing economies.

  40. World Digital Library (Atlas Search)

  41. World Digital Library (Map Search)

  42. World Folklore and Folklife

    Folklore permeates the everyday lives of people around the world. We inherit a rich tradition of holidays, festivals, language, stories and fairy tales, proverbs, foodways, and folk remedies that define our society and our place within it. World Folklore and Folklife provides an exciting and accessible way to explore this vast and growing treasury of knowledge. Subjects include: Celebrations and Rituals Food and Drink Holidays and Festivals Music and Dance Religion and Belief Tales, Myths, and Urban Legends Traditional Arts and Crafts All content is fully-indexed and cross-searchable, and the user-friendly interface makes searching or browsing quick and effective.

  43. World History in Video (ASP)

    World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Upon completion, the collection will contain 1,000 hours of streaming video that offers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide.

  44. World Newspaper Archive (Newsbank)

    World Newspaper Archive is a fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. This uniquely comprehensive online resource was created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) - one of the world’s largest and most important newspaper repositories. Latin American Newspapers includes more than 35 nineteenth- and twentieth-century Latin American newspapers, featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere.

  45. The World of Dante

    The World of Dante offers a hypermedia environment for the study of the Inferno. This project is designed to appeal to the different purposes of a wide range of readers, not simply those with scholarly interests.

  46. World Press Encyclopedia: A Survey of Press Systems Worldwide

    Comprehensive survey of press and electronic media

  47. World Religion Database (Brill)

    The World Religion Database (WRD) contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides source material, including censuses and surveys, as well as best estimates for every religion to offer a definitive picture of international religious demography. It offers best estimates at multiple dates for each of the world’s religions for the period 1900 to 2050.

  48. World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean (Gale)

    A rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.

  49. World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

    Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. The scope is international, with coverage extending to more than 92 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australia. Coverage: 1969-2002

  50. World War I Document Archive

    World War I document archive of primary documents from World War I has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). The archive is international in focus and intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.

  51. World War II History Vault

    World War II: U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees (from ProQuest)

  52. World War II on Fold3

    Experience WWII like never before. Read firsthand accounts, view photos, and explore primary source documents.

  53. World War I on Fold3

    Primary source documents about WWI

  54. World War I Trench Journals (ProQuest)

    WWI Trench Journals contains primary source periodicals written by and for servicemen and women of all nations during the First World War.

  55. Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)

    1975+ Indexes and abstracts 1,000 journals in political science and its complementary fields. Includes articles, dissertations, and book reviews. Updated monthly.

  56. Worldwide Protein Data Bank (wwPDB)

    The wwPDB maintains a single Protein Data Bank Archive of macromolecular structural data that is freely and publicly available to the global community.

  57. WPA Film Library

    Since its inception, the WPA Film Library has grown into one of the world’s leading footage sources, offering tens of thousands of hours of high quality, vintage and contemporary images, and a leading online stock footage resource.

  58. Wright American Fiction, 1851-1875

    A collection of 19th century American fiction, as listed in Lyle Wright’s bibliography “American Fiction, 1851-1875.” There are currently 2,839 titles available (2,887 volumes) including T.S. Arthur, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Alice Cary and David Ross Locke, a.k.a. Petrolium V. Nasby, one of Lincoln’s favorites.

  59. Writing Style and Standards in Undergraduate Engineering Reports

  60. WWI Encyclopedia

    The Encyclopedia of World War I: A Political, Social, and Military History