← Back

44 results starting with U

  1. UCLA Film and Television Archive

    Access to over 200,000 films and tv programs, and 27 million feet of newsreel footage.

  2. UCSC Genome Browser

    Welcome to the University of California, Santa Cruz (UCSC) Genome Browser website. This site contains the reference sequence and working draft assemblies for a large collection of genomes.

  3. Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry

    A state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.

  4. Ulrichsweb

    Ulrichsweb is the online version of Ulrich’s Periodical Directory. It contains a quarter-million records (journals, newsletters, newspapers, etc.) that are published world-wide. Each record provides publishing information, price, state date, where it is indexed, email links, etc. Updated daily.

  5. UNdata

    The replacement for the United Nations Common Database (UNCDB). Provides statistics on economics, demographics, trade, etc. for the nations of the world gathered from a variety of international organizations. Easy to compare multiple nations and export to Excel.

  6. UNdata

    UNdata brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.

  7. United Kingdom Historic Maps

    Created and maintained by the Landmark Information Group, this Website offers roughly 85,000 images of historical maps of regions of the UK. The maps are dated between 1846 and 1899, and are of 1:10,560 scale. To ease navigation, Landmark has supplied a County Name Gazetteer.

  8. United Nations Comtrade Database

    The UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database provides international trade statistics for free. However, data cannot be downloaded to non-subscribers.

  9. United Nations Homepage

    Gives information about the United Nations, its activities, organizations, and publications (including resolutions), and provides links to member sites.

  10. United States Congressional District Shapefiles

    This site provides digital boundary definitions for every U.S. Congressional District in use between 1789 and 2012. These were produced as part of NSF grant SBE-SES-0241647 between 2009 and 2013.

  11. United States Digital Map Library

    This site has online historical maps of the United States as a whole, the individual states and some of its counties.

  12. University of Texas-Austin, Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection

    This site is maintained by the University of Texas at Austin and provides online access to approximately 4,000 maps for all regions of the world. Maps cover mostly the 19th and 20th centuries, although some represent time periods back to ancient empires. It also provides links to historical map web sites as well.

  13. University of Vermont SIRI MSDS Collection

  14. Unsplash

    All photos published on Unsplash are licensed under Creative Commons Zero which means you can copy, modify, distribute and use the photos for free, including commercial purposes, without asking permission from or providing attribution to the photographer or Unsplash.

  15. UpToDate

    UpToDate covers more than 7,700 topics in 15 medical specialties and includes more than 80,000 pages of text, graphics, links to Medline abstracts, more than 260,000 references, and a drug database.

  16. U.S. Census

    Lists statistics covering everything from population to business patterns to financial data and much more.

  17. U.S. Census Bureau Data

    Alternate title: American Fact Finder. US Census Bureau’s website fact finder section. This free web site has Census data from the Decennial Census Summary Files, American Community Survey Summary Tables, and Economic Census. American FactFinder can create custom tabulations from micro data files, compute simple statistics, and create a thematic map for a specific geographic place.

  18. U.S. Commercial Service Market Research Library

    Includes the classic Country Commercial Guides and some best market reports.

  19. USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference

    The USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference (SR) is the major source of food composition data in the United States. It provides the foundation for most food composition databases in the public and private sectors. As information is updated, new versions of the database are released. This version contains data on 8,463 food items and up to 150 food components.
    Find nutrient information on over 8,000 foods using this new and improved search feature. You can now search by food item, group, or list to find the nutrient information for your food items. In addition, you can now access the USDA Ground Beef Calculator from the same search page.

  20. U.S. Economy at a Glance

    Includes economic information for selected metropolitan statistical data. Access to employment and unemployment data.

  21. U.S. Gazetteer

    Produced by the U.S. Census Bureau. Includes downloadable gazetteer files in 10 year increments, for multiple censuses, covering multiple census categories.

  22. USGS Historical Topographic Maps

    For more than 125 years, the U.S. Geological Survey topographic maps have accurately portrayed the complex geography of the Nation. Because historical maps are stored in a limited number of collections and are not readily available, these historical printed topographic quadrangles are now available in an electronic format (GeoPDF). This scanning and processing effort serves to make the maps available for viewing and download.

  23. USGS Publications Warehouse

    Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 100,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau. The Publications Warehouse cataloging team builds and maintains records based on data pulled from a variety of sources, including the USGS Information Product Data System (IPDS), USGS Scientific Publishing Network pages and announcements, the USGS Store(store.usgs.gov), press releases, and bibliographic databases.

  24. USGS thematic maps

  25. USGS Topo View

  26. US Hispanic Newsstream (ProQuest)

    US Hispanic Newsstream offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English.

  27. U.S. Intelligence on Europe, 1945-1995 (Brill)

    This collection of over 4,000 formerly classified U.S. government documents provides a comprehensive survey of the U.S. intelligence communitys activities in Europe, including Eastern Europe, Turkey and Cyprus, covering the time period from the end of World War II to the fall of the Iron Curtain and beyond.

  28. U.S. Intelligence on the Middle East, 1945-2009 (Brill)

    Since 1945, the U.S. intelligence community has had to cover a half-dozen major wars and several dozen smaller but equally bloody armed conflicts in the Middle East, as well as innumerable civil wars, border clashes, armed insurgencies, and terrorist attacks. This comprehensive document set sheds light on the U.S. intelligence communitys spying and analytic efforts in the Arab world, including the Middle East, the Near East, and North Africa. It covers the time period from the end of World War II to the present day, up until the 2002-2003 Iraqi Weapons of Mass Destruction (WMD) assessments, the Global War on Terror, the Iraq War, and Irans nuclear program.

  29. U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944 (ProQuest)

    United States Military Intelligence Reports offer comprehensive documentation of developments and events in the key nations of the world during the period from World War I to the final campaigns of World War II. After World War I, the U.S. military developed a sophisticated intelligence gathering capability. Concerned with much more than strictly military intelligence, American military attaches and their staffs reported on a wide range of topics, including the internal politics, social and economic conditions, and foreign affairs of the countries in which they were stationed. This module contains the US Military Intelligence reports for China, Japan, France, Germany, Italy, Argentina, Mexico, Soviet Union, Biweekly Intelligence Summaries, and Combat Estimates.

  30. U. S. States Postal Service

    Home page for the U.S. Postal Service. Find a zip code, calculate postage, print a shipping label, schedule a pickup, locate a post office, track and confirm postal delivery.

  31. U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs (Gale)

    Containing nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978, this product provides an essential primary source tool for the study of all aspects of American history as well as the U.S. judicial system.

  32. Utah County Obituary Index

    An index of over 200,000 obituaries from Utah County

  33. Utah County online - County Maps

    Interactive maps and PDF maps

  34. Utah Demographic and Economic Data

    Provides information about demographic, economic, and fiscal issues impacting Utah. Provision is made for loading data into Excel. Profiles, rankings, projections, and some historical data are provided.

  35. Utah Demographics and Statistics

    Demographic, geographic and economic development data for the state of Utah.

  36. Utah Dept. of Administrative Services, Research Guides

    Use these guides to understand how people and organizations have interacted with government over time, leaving a historical record. Most contain curated lists of records available to the public at the Research Center.

  37. Utah Digital Newspapers

    A growing digital collection of early Utah newspapers browsed by title or searched by keywords, article titles, weddings, deaths, and births. This is a Utah Academic Library Consortium project funded by the Library Services and Technology Act.

  38. Utah Geological Survey - Aerial Imagery Collection

  39. Utah Geological Survey - GeoSights

  40. Utah Geological Survey : GIS Map Data

    GIS (Geographic Information System) data allow the user to create specialized maps in a computer environment by clipping the data to desired boundaries; stacking the data with other GIS data layers such as mineral resources, energy resources, cultural features, geologic units, or topographic features; or removing unneeded data. GIS data requires specialized software, which must be purchased or downloaded separately.

  41. Utah GIS Portal

  42. Utah Newsearch

    Search 59 Utah newspapers with a single query. Access full-text of articles from 2005 up through 2 weeks ago.

  43. Utah Newspapers at the Lee Library

    Alternate title: Guide to Utah Newspapers at the Lee Library. A complete guide to all Utah Newspapers that are available at the Harold B. Lee Library.

  44. Utah Public Library Web Sites and Catalogs