← Back

39 results starting with T

  1. TAIR

    The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is an online database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model plant Arabidopsis thaliana. TAIR is considered an indispensable resource for thousands of researchers around the world who work with Arabidopsis. TAIR is also commonly used by plant biologists working with other plants because the amount of information available for Arabidopsis is vast compared with most other plants and the research results from Arabidopsis are often directly relevant to other plant species.

  2. Tax Notes

    Tax Notes is a collection of publications by Tax Analysts, a non-profit tax publisher. Tax Notes news publications provide comprehensive but impartial coverage of tax news, while Tax Notes commentary publications contribute spirited and personable voices to the conversation and debate around the understanding and application of tax policy.

  3. Taylor & Francis

  4. Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Teacher Reference Center indexes over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.

  5. TeachingBooks.net

    TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children’s and young adult books. It is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.

  6. Telegraph Historical Archive (Gale)

    The Daily Telegraph was launched in 1855, and within 10 years was able to claim it had ‘the largest circulation in the world’, boasting world-famous writers such as George Augustus Sala. For more than 150 years it has shaped and recorded the history and democratic values of the United Kingdom. The Sunday Telegraph was launched as a sister paper in 1961, and The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2000 provides users with access to both the daily and Sunday editions.

  7. TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching

    The TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching explores the theoretical and practical aspects of English language instruction by providing an essential, go-to reference resource for educators, professionals, researchers, and students world-wide.

  8. TESOL Standards and Resources

    WIDA standards and further resources for English-language proficiency

  9. Testaments to the Holocaust (Gale)

    Electronic holdings of the Wiener Library in London, England. These holdings also include publications of the Wiener Library. The collection includes Nazi propaganda materials; Hitler Youth materials; pamphlets, books; and a rare encyclopedia of anti-Semitism. The core of the collection is 1,200 eyewitness accounts dealing with the pogrom of 1938 through the scope of the Holocaust. Also included are photographic materials.

  10. Testing & Education Reference Center (Gale)

    TERC contains over 100 practice tests and courses to help students prepare for educational tests including the GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, MAT, NCLEX, and PRAXIS. Information about graduate schools and careers is also included.

  11. Theatre in Video (ASP)

    Theatre in Video contains more than 200 definitive performances of the world’s leading plays, together with more than 150 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 400 hours in all. Included are landmark performances such as The Iceman Cometh, Awake and Sing, Krapp’s Last Tape, and several works of Shakespeare. Notable actors include Claire Bloom, Colleen Dewhurst, Richard Dreyfuss, Walter Matthau, Meryl Streep and more.

  12. Theban Mapping Project

    Includes 2 atlases. Atlas of the Valley of the Kings, and Atlas of the Theban Necropolis. Also includes links to articles, sites, resources, search terms, etc.

  13. Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)

    Collection of digitized literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453.

  14. Thomas Global Register

    Directory of 500,000 manufacturers and distributors from 22 countries, classified by 10,500 products and services categories. In this directory Thomas publishing has combined its databases of company and product information from the US, Canada, Europe, and Mexico and created this global directory available in 6 languages.

  15. Thomas (Legislative Information)

    Listing of legislative resources including full text of major legislation, bill summary and status, and full text Congressional Record and index from 1989. Also includes congressional committee reports, public laws, historical documents, and links to other Congressional sites.

  16. Thomas Register of American Manufacturers

    Most, if not all, of the information on over 155,000 manufacturers that is available in the print volumes, is available here. You must register the first time and remember your ID.

  17. Timarit (Iceland)

    Title-browsable page of Timarit, digitized list of Icelandic-language newspapers (18th to 20th centuries).

  18. TIME Magazine corpus

    The TIME Corpus of American English allows you to quickly and easily search more than 100 million words of text of American English from 1923 to the present, as found in TIME magazine. You can see how words and phrases have increased and decreased in usage and see how words have changed meaning over time. The corpus was created by Mark Davies of Brigham Young University.

  19. Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive (Gale)

    Contains every page of every copy of the TLS published from 1902 to 2005. Indexes over 250,000 reviews, letters, poems, and articles from over 5,000 issues.

  20. Times (London) Digital Archive (1785-1985) (Gale)

    Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper, 1785-1985, is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.

  21. TOPICsearch (EBSCO)

    2,500 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO’s unparalleled periodicals collection, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, government information and EBSCO’s Current Issues database

  22. Topley and Wilson's Microbiology and Microbial Infections

    Topley and Wilsons Microbiology and Microbial Infections

  23. TopoZone

    This is a seamless, interactive topo map of the entire United States that includes the following USGS topographic map scales: 1:25,000; 1:63,360; 1:100,000; and 1:200,000. Coordinates can be displayed using UTM, decimal degrees, and latitude and longitude.

  24. Torrossa: Italian Studies

    Torrossa.it is Casalini libri’s full text platform of both e-books and e-journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities from hundreds of publishers in Spain and Italy.

  25. Toxicology Abstracts (ProQuest)

    Covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. Topics of current concern such as the effects of alcohol and smoking, drug abuse, hydrocarbon studies, nitrosamines, radiation and radioactive materials, and much more are extensively examined. Toxicity testing methodology and analytical procedures for toxic substances are also covered.

  26. TOXLINE (ProQuest)

    TOXLINE on this service offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology. This version of TOXLINE does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts; furthermore, it is a “rolling 5-year” database, consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year.

  27. Toxnet

    Provides access to a system of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, toxic release lists and related areas.

  28. TradeStats Express

    The Department of Commerce’s database for trade statistics, with downloadable data and map features. US exports and imports, with state-by-state data available.

  29. Trails of Hope - Interactive Maps

    Navigate the trails viewing photographs and illustrations

  30. Transportation Research International Documentation (TRID)

    Alternate title: TRID. TRID consists of the TRIS and ITRD Databases and covers all modes and disciplines of transportation and contains more than 1,050,000 records of published research. More than 110,000 records contain links to full-text documents. TRID is the world’s largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information. It is produced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board of the US National Academies with sponsorship by State Departments of Transportation, the various administrations at the U.S. Department of Transportation, and other sponsors of TRB’s core technical activities. ITRD is produced by ITRD member organizations under the under the sponsorship of Joint Transport Research Centre (collectively JTRC) of the International Transport Forum and Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) and ITRD.

  31. Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History

    This resource from Adam Matthew brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. Students and researchers will find sources covering a variety of topics including; architecture; art; the British Empire; climate; customs; exploration; family life; housing; industry; language; monuments; mountains; natural history; politics and diplomacy; race; religion; science; shopping; war. A wide variety of forms of travel writing are included, ranging from unique manuscripts, diaries and correspondence to drawings, guidebooks and photographs. The resource includes a slideshow with hundreds of items of visual material, including postcards, sketches and photographs.

  32. Treccani: L'Enciclopedia Italiana

    Abstracts from La Piccola Treccani, with keyword searching and secondary browsing by broad subject categories.

  33. TreeView

    TreeView is a simple program for displaying phylogenies on Apple Macintosh and Windows PCs.Can be used to view PHYLIP generated phylogeny trees.

  34. Tresor de la Langue Francaise Informatise

    A guide to historical dictionary definitions in French with meanings, usage, etymology, pronunciation, and more. Click on “Entrez dan le TLF.”

  35. Trismegistos

    Trismegistos [TM], called after the famous epithet of Hermes - Thoth, the Egyptian god of wisdom and writing who also played a major role in Greek religion and philosophy, is a platform aiming to surmount barriers of language and discipline in the study of texts from the ancient world, particularly late period Egypt and the Nile valley (roughly BC 800 - 800 AD).

  36. Turfgrass Information File

    Alternate title: TGIF. The Turfgrass Information File (TGIF) houses the most comprehensive publicly-available collection of turfgrass research and educational materials in the world. TGIF contains more than a quarter million records, with over 60% of those records linking the user directly to the full-text of the item. TGIF is an irreplaceable resource for students, researchers, and professionals around the world who are responsible for maintaining golf courses, lawns, athletic fields, and managed landscapes of every kind.

  37. TV News Archive

    Television news video clips and transcripts starting from 2009. New clips and transcripts added daily, 24 hours after the clips original broadcast. The footage is culled from U.S. national news networks and local stations in Washington D.C. and San Francisco.

  38. Twentieth Century Advice Literature (ASP)

    Twentieth Century Advice Literature: North American Guides on Race, Gender, Sex, and the Family allows students and researchers to immerse themselves in the values and behaviors of Americans of the past. The collection provides a window into American social history by bringing together the instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of personal conduct for millions of Americans and reflected the prevailing social mores across the 20th century.

  39. Twentieth Century North American Drama (ASP)

    Twentieth Century North American Drama contains more than 1,500 plays from the United States and Canada. We are aiming for the complete works of the major North American playwrights. Alongside the works of the most successful writers of the century are the lesser-known but important works of African Americans, Asian Americans, gay and lesbian writers, and others. Hundreds of unpublished plays, production information, playbills, and theatre details round out the collection.