← Back

39 results starting with R

  1. Ragz International World History Center

    Ragz International World History Center is the place to go for world history on the web. You will find paintings, carvings, photos, quotations as well as little known stories from history including excerpts from historical documents.

  2. RasMol

    Protein Explorer, a RasMol-derivative, is the easiest-to-use and most powerful software for looking at macromolecular structure and its relation to function. And it’s free! It runs on Windows or Macintosh/PPC computers. (linux users see below.) RasMol users will find its menus very familiar, and it understands RasMol commands. It is very fast: rotating a protein or DNA molecule shows its 3D structure.

  3. Rastafari Collection (Gale)

    Part of Archives Unbound, the Written Rastafari Archives Project (WRAP) involves an exclusive collection of the most well-known Rastafari ephemerals - newsletters, magazines, newspapers, booklets, statements, letters, articles and assorted literature—written and published by a number of Rastafari Mansions, organizations, groups and individuals over the past four decades.

  4. RCSB Protein Database

    The RCSB PDB provides a variety of tools and resources for studying the structures of biological macromolecules and their relationships to sequence, function, and disease. This site offers tools for browsing, searching, and reporting that utilize the data resulting from ongoing efforts to create a more consistent and comprehensive archive. The Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB) is a non-profit consortium dedicated to improving our understanding of the function of biological systems through the study of the 3-D structure of biological macromolecules. RCSB members work cooperatively and equally through joint grants and subsequently provide free public resources and publications to assist others and further the fields of bioinformatics and biology.

  5. Readers' Guide Retrospective (EBSCO)

    1890-1982. Indexes the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States. Subjects covered include archaeology, astronomy, biographies, business, education, environment, fine arts, foreign affairs, history, journalism, literature, medicine, news, popular culture, religion, science, and travel.

  6. Reaxys (Elsevier)

    Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.

  7. Recalls.gov

    A comprehensive resource for locating unsafe, hazardous, or defective products on the following topics: Consumer Products, Motor Vehicles, Boats, Food, Medicine, and Cosmetics and Evnironmental Products.

  8. Reelviews

    Strong coverage of foreign and independent films as well as mainstream films.

  9. RefWorks

    The new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.

  10. RefWorks Alumni Portal

  11. RefWorks Legacy

    RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. If this is your first time using RefWorks, you will need to sign up for an individual account by creating a personalized login name and password. If you experience problems, see http://ask.lib.byu.edu/a.php?qid=126820.

  12. Regional Business News (EBSCO)

    Contains the full text of the most recent 30 days of business news wires from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic, and other diverse, international news events. Updated daily.

  13. Relief Society Magazine Index

    Index to The Relief Society Magazine from 1914 to 1970.

  14. Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)

    Religion and Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. This database offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the database. he majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.

  15. Religion, Society, Spirituality, and Reform (Gale)

    Exploring the interaction of religion with society, spirituality, and reform in the nineteenth century. Part of NCCO.

  16. Religious Statistics

    A collection of over 45,000 adherent statistics and religious geography citations with references to published membership/adherent statistics and congregation statistics for over 4,200 religions, churches, denominations, religious bodies, faith groups, tribes, cultures, movements, ultimate concerns, etc. Searchable by location or name of religion.

  17. Ren min ri bao (People's Daily)

    People’s Daily is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China. It is the official voice of the central government of the People’s Republic of China for the last 71 years, the People’s Daily has published daily issues that provide the single location where the central government and the Communist Party of China announce their respective policies and disseminate governmental, political, and economic messages to the public and the world.

  18. Rhizome.org

    Rhizome is an online platform for the global new media art community. Includes the creation, presentation, discussion and preservation of contemporary art that uses new technologies in significant ways. Rhizome contains 2 archives: ArtBase and Textbase. ArtBase is an online archive of over 1,600 projects in new media art since 1999. It includes software art, animation, performance and web art by artists from around the world. ArtBase is the largest and most diverse archive of its kind, and features artist statements and biographies along with each entry. TextBase contains discussion and critical writing that have passed through Rhizome’s mailing lists since 1996.

  19. RIA Checkpoint Tax Service

    Tax Research Database. Includes complete tax, tax law, expert analysis, treatises, tax-related news, cases and rulings, etc. Covers federal, state, local and international issues. Includes the Federal Tax Coordinator Cases, Rulings and Other Primary Source Materials. Includes the Journal of Taxation, Practical Tax Strategies, Estate Planning Journal, Journal of Multi-state Taxation and Incentives, Journal of Taxation of Employee Benefits and the Journal of International Taxation. It also includes Legal Liabilities & Aspects of Financial Reporting (PLI)and Accountants’ Liability.

  20. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)

    Alternate title: International Repertory of Music Literature (RILM) Abstracts (EBSCO). Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale (RILM) is a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. Today RILM has over 500,000 records in 215 languages from 151 countries. For additional information see http://www.rilm.org/index.php

  21. RILM Music Encyclopedias

    RILM Music Encyclopedias is a continually expanding curated full-text collection that currently comprises 57 titles published from 1775 to the present. Its content spans various fields and subject areas of historical musicology, ethnomusicology and theory, with focus on topics ranging from popular music, opera, instruments, blues and gospel, to recorded music and women composers.

  22. RIPM Jazz

    A searchable collection of 105 U.S. full-text jazz journals and magazines, RIPM JAZZ PERIODICALS offers access to an essential documentary resource of out-of-print and rarely accessible journal issues, with complete publication runs for some titles. It constitutes an almost daily chronicle of American jazz culture as seen through the eyes of its contemporaries, 1914-2000.

  23. RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals Online Archive with Full Text (EBSCO)

    RIPM was established to provide access to eighteenth-, nineteenth- and twentieth-century periodical literature dealing with music. The RIPM Index contains citation inforamtion for over 140 journals. Accessed through the RIPM Retrospective Index, the Archive is the only extensive collection available online for music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. The Archive contains the full-text of 70 rarely available journals selected by international specialists.

  24. Risk Abstracts (ProQuest)

    Encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.

  25. RISM - Music Manuscripts after 1600

    Alternate title: International Inventory of Musical Sources (RISM) - Music Manuscripts after 1600. RISM or “Music Manuscripts after 1600” is a collective catalog of manuscript music scores written from 1600 to 1850. It includes references to more than 370,000 works by over 18,000 composers.

  26. RKMA Market Research Handbooks

    RKMA publishes 12 biennial market research handbooks

  27. Rock the Audition

    Online training modules for 8 styles of music for pop/rock musical auditions: Motown, 70’s Folk/Rock, Disco, 80’s Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rhythm and Blues/Hip-Hop, Rock/Punk, Country/Bluegrass, Faeries. You will need to create your own account listing Brigham Young University as your school in order to access.

  28. Roget's Internet Thesaurus

    Online version of the classic thesaurus of English words and phrases, also serves as a dictionary and as a quotations index.

  29. The Romantic Chronology

    This chronology offers visitors an in depth chronology of events and publications throughout the Romantic Period.

  30. Romantic Circles

    Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. It is published by the University of Maryland and supported, in part, by the Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH), and the English Departments of Loyola University of Chicago and the University of Maryland.

  31. Romantic Circles, Lyrical Ballads Online Edition

  32. Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape

    Presenting the manuscript collections of the Wordsworth Trust, this digital collection offers students and researchers of the Romantic period unique access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers of the Lake Period, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey. Offers biographies, facsimiles, pictures, maps, and more. From Adam Matthew Digital.

  33. Romanticism Page by SJSU

  34. RootsMapper.Com

    Interconnect your FamilySearch.org account with a map of the world. Display the generational movements of your ancestors from place to place.

  35. Roper Center

    This is the official site of the Roper organization, one of the world’s largest polling and sampling firms. While this site does not contain all data Roper gathers, it does release some data to this website that may prove valuable to readers.

  36. Roper Center iPoll

    Alternate title: iPoll Databank. The iPOLL Databank is the most comprehensive, up-to-date resource for US public opinion data. Also a finding aid to locate US national opinion polls in a particular subject, with direct links into the catalog of datasets.

  37. Rotten Tomatoes

    Dependable resource for movie reviews, giving objective coverage of more than 100,000 movies and videos. Includes over 360,000 review links.

  38. Royal Society of Chemistry Journals

    Oct 1997+ Indexes and provides the full text of articles published in online journals from the Royal Society of Chemistry.

  39. The Russian Civil War And American Expeditionary Forces In Siberia (Gale)

    Important letters, reports, memorandums, cablegrams, maps, charts, and other kinds of records relating to the activities of the American Expeditionary Forces (AEF) in Siberia from 1918-1920.