Databases

← Back

53 results starting with O

  1. OECD iLibrary

    OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

  2. OECD Statistics

    OECD.Stat enables users to extract OECD data and statistics on agriculture, development, economics, education, energy, environment, finance, globalization, health, migration, and social welfare.

  3. Official Methods of Analysis of AOAC International

    Association of Official Analytical Chemists (AOAC)

  4. Old Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.

  5. Olms Online

    Es handelt sich um Nachdrucke, die von Herausgebern mit Vor-, Nach- oder Geleitworten, Registern oder Indizes versehen wurden. Hier finden Sie etwa 400 Bande mit den Schwerpunkten Philosophie und Germanistik. Die Buchhandelskataloge, auch als Messkataloge bezeichnet, bieten einen einzigartigen Uberblick uber die deutsche und auch europaische Buchproduktion von fast 300 Jahren (1594-1860).

  6. Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB)

    The Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) holds the largest available collection of references in Egyptological literature and is updated nearly every day. It includes the records and abstracts from Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB, 1947-2001), combined with Bibliographie Altägypten (BA, 1822-1946), the Aigyptos database with keywords, and more than 50,000 further items. Coverage is from 1822 to the present.

  7. Online Textbooks Search

    Search open educational resources and library subscription ebooks at the same time.

  8. OntheBoards.tv

    On the Boards provides access to a growing catalog of 45 full-length performance films by the world’s leading contemporary artists. Featuring dance, theater and multi-disciplinary works.

  9. Open Dissertations (EBSCO)

    Search multiple institutional repositories for open access dissertations.

  10. Opera in Video (ASP)

    Opera in Video will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. This release includes 132 videos, equalling 280 hours. You can also access Opera in Video through the Music Online interface.

  11. Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)

    Opposing Viewpoints in Context (formerly Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center) draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources, including selections from Bioethics for Students. The result is a dynamic online library of current event topics—the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic’s proponents and detractors. OVIC’s unique features include Topic Overviews — frameworks that allow students to explore each topic’s many facets — and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale’s Information Plus reference series of statistics, government data, information on legislation and more.

  12. Oral Histories Collection on the Civil Rights Movement (Gale)

    The Ralph J. Bunche Oral History Collection from the Moorland-Spingarn Research Center is a unique resource for the study of the era of the American civil rights movement. Included here are transcriptions of more than 500 interviews with those who made history in the struggles for voting rights, against discrimination in housing, for the desegregation of the schools, to expose racism in hiring, in defiance of police brutality, and to address poverty in the African American communities.

  13. Oral History Online (ASP)

    Oral History Online provides in-depth indexing to more than 2,700 collections of Oral Histories in English from around the world. The collection also provides keyword searching of more than 329,400 pages of full-text by close to 10,000 individuals from all walks of life. It also contains pointers to over 4,200 audio and video files and almost 19,000 bibliographic records.

  14. Oral Poetry and Narratives from Central Arabia Online (Brill)

    Oral Poetry and Narratives from Central Arabia Online consists of the five volumes of P. Marcel Kurpershoek’s work on Bedouin poetry from Najd, published between 1994 and 2005. This work is the fruit of Kurpershoek’s almost twenty years of involvement with Arabian oral culture. In the work he discusses some of the striking features of the traditions collected, and their significance within the broader political, social, and cultural context of the tribal system stretching from Yemen to the Anatolian highlands.
    In addition to the English translation of the oral text this work offers a complete transcription of the Arabic poems, based on taped records. The original recordings of the poets and transmitters have been added to this online version.

  15. OregonPDF in Health Performance

    OregonPDF in Health and Performance, a non-profit foundation, cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance. The intellectual focus of the collection is physical activity. Academic areas of interest include biochemistry, biomechanics, dance, exercise physiology, history or philosophy of physical education, kinesiology, motor control, obesity, recreation, sports marketing, sports medicine, sports pedagogy, sports psychology, and tests and measurements. The collection has developed continuously since 1948. There are over 10,000 dissertations and theses, with over 200 added each year. Through this website you can access, search, and instantly download the material.

  16. O'Reilly Books Online

    O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 200 publishers - along with videos, case studies, courses and exclusive OReilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders. Previously Safari Tech Books.

  17. Organ Cinema

    Films about the pipe organ’s history and music from Fugue State Films and the Royal College of Organists.

  18. OverDrive Libby

    Popular ebooks and audiobooks.

  19. Overland Journeys: Travels in the West, 1800-1880 (Gale)

    Comprised of selections from the microfilm collections Travels in the West and Southwest and the Plains and Rockies, this digital collection provides a unique window on Western History. Selections are based on the bibliographies, The Plains and Rockies: A Critical Bibliography of Exploration, Adventure, and Travel in the American West, 1800-1865, and The Trail West: A Bibliography-Index to Western American Trails, 1841-1869.

  20. Ovid Journals

  21. Oxford African American Studies Center

    The Oxford African American Studies Center brings together the work of over four thousand international scholars covering topics ranging from Aardvark to Zydeco and the Middle Passage to AIDS in Africa. Discover the lives of over 15,000 African-descended people who made an impact over the years and across a range of activities and occupations. Film clips provide yet another glimpse into African American history, allowing users the opportunity not only to read about moments like Hank Aaron’s breaking of Babe Ruth’s homerun record, or the recording of music by jazz greats like Miles Davis or Billie Holliday, but to see and hear these moments as they happened. Timelines guide you through key events in the history and culture of African Americans in sports, military, and more, including women’s history and Africa and the Diaspora.

  22. Oxford Arabic Dictionary

    Find thousands of translations from Arabic into and out of English on the Oxford Dictionaries site, and visit the blog to learn more about Arabic language and culture.

  23. Oxford Art Online

    Comprehensive encyclopedia of art, with authoritative and comprehensive reference sources for all visual arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, photography, drawing, printmaking, design, and decorative arts. Includes links to images from libraries and museums. Contains: Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford, and The Dictionary of Art Terms. We have 8 simultaneous users.

  24. Oxford Bibliographies

    OBO is a library of disciplined-based subject modules. In each subject module, leading scholars have produced a literary guide to the most important and significant sources in an area of study they know best. The guides feature a selective list of bibliographic citations supported by direct recommendations about which sources to consult. Each topic has a unique editorial commentary to show how the cited sources are interrelated. The citations promote discoverability as they link out to the sources via your library collection.

  25. Oxford Bibliographies: Linguistics

    Oxford Bibliographies in Linguistics is organized around discrete linguistic subject entries, combining expert commentary with resource listings. OBO also provides direct links to holdings in the BYU online catalog and other online repositories.

  26. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Art History

    Authoritative guide to scholarship on the best works available in all areas related to art history including books, articles, websites, blogs, etc. Browseable by subject area or keyword, it is regularly updated. Entries include a brief introductory essay with biographical or historical overviews and citations to the most important materials on the topic.

  27. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Chinese Studies

  28. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics

    Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guide researchers to the best available scholarship.

  29. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Communication

  30. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Literature

  31. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Management

    Combines the features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia to guide today’s researchers to the best scholarship in management.

  32. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Music

    Oxford Bibliographies in Music combines the best features of a high-level encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today’s online researchers. Each article, written and reviewed by top scholars in the field, is rich with citations and annotations, expert recommendations, and narrative pathways to the most important works for virtually all areas of music.

  33. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Social Work

  34. Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (DNB)

    Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (DNB) contains 55,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2002.

  35. Oxford English Dictionary (OED) Online

    The OED Online contains the complete searchable text of over half a million words from the 20 volume 2nd Edition. The dictionary traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations, offers etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciations. 1000 new and revised entries added quarterly. NOTE: The reference to the hard copy of the Oxford English Dictionary is HUM REF PE 1625 .O87

  36. Oxford French Language Dictionary

  37. Oxford German Language Dictionary

  38. Oxford Handbooks

    The complete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion now available online. Extensive links make the online Handbooks easy to navigate making these valuable reference resources more easily discoverable, accessible and searchable.

  39. Oxford Handbooks - Business

    Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management bring together the world’s leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in business and management. Containing specially commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars, advanced students, and practitioners.

  40. Oxford Handbooks - Linguistics

    Original, peer reviewed, research reviews covering the key issues and exploring major debates in linguistics.

  41. Oxford History of Western Music

    The Oxford History of Western Music is essential reading for anyone who wishes to understand the rich and diverse tradition of Western music. Starting with the invention of musical notation more than a thousand years ago, Taruskin sweeps across centuries of musical invention and European intellectual history to provide a nuanced and stimulating historical account. He combines an emphasis on structure and form with a discussion of relevant theoretical concepts in each age, illustrating how the music itself works and how contemporaries heard and understood it. He also describes how the context of each stylistic period – key cultural, historical, social, economic, and scientific events – influenced and directed compositional practices.

  42. Oxford Islamic Studies Online

    This resource contains a wealth of information about Islam and the Muslim world. It includes many reference works on Islam, biographies, numerous primary sources and images, articles and book chapters by renowned scholars, Quranic materials and time lines.

  43. Oxford Italian Language Dictionary

  44. Oxford Language Dictionaries Online

    Oxford Language Dictionaries Online (OLDO) features fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages. Offering over 4 million words, phrases and translations in Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish. OLDO also features native speaker audio pronunciation - allowing you to hear how words actually sound. More than just a dictionary, OLDO offers a complete suite of language learning support materials for users of all levels: click-through verb tables and pronunciation charts, explanations of grammatical terms, hundreds sample letters, CVs and resumes, notes on life and culture, guidance on grammar and idiomatic usage, extensive links to other sites for further research, and more.

  45. Oxford Music Online

    Indexes the full text of the revised second edition of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the authoritative encyclopedia for all aspects of music. Includes links to digital sound, images, and related sites. Updated quarterly and annually. We have 5 simultaneous users.

  46. Oxford Portuguese Language Dictionary

  47. Oxford Reference Online

    Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world’s biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. The Core Collection contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books, giving subscribers unprecedented access to a comprehensive information resource. Also includes access to Oxford Digital Reference, a collection of 17 ebooks covering The Renaissance, Dance, Global Change, The Reformation, Byzantium, Theatre and Performance, The Enlightenment, Economic History, Evolution, Ancient Egypt, Food and Drink in America, The Middle Ages, American Literature, Latinos and Latinas in the United States, British Literature, Linguistics, and Children’s Literature.

  48. Oxford Reference Online - Performing Arts

    Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world’s biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. The Core Collection contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books, giving subscribers unprecedented access to a comprehensive information resource. Also includes access to Oxford Digital Reference, a collection of 17 ebooks covering The Renaissance, Dance, Global Change, The Reformation, Byzantium, Theatre and Performance, The Enlightenment, Economic History, Evolution, Ancient Egypt, Food and Drink in America, The Middle Ages, American Literature, Latinos and Latinas in the United States, British Literature, Linguistics, and Children’s Literature.

  49. Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Education

  50. Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics

    ORE Politics contains current, peer-reviewed, trustworthy research and in depth background on global politics, government policies, and political science theories.

  51. Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Social Work

  52. Oxford Russian Language Dictionary

  53. Oxford Spanish Language Dictionary