← Back

52 results starting with N

  1. NAACP Major Campaigns Legal Department Files (ProQuest)

    This NAACP module consists of the working case files of the NAACP’s general counsel and his Legal Department staff for the period from 1956 to 1972. The files document the NAACP’s aggressive campaign to bring about desegregation throughout the United States, particularly in the South. In total, this module contains over 600 cases from 34 states and the District of Columbia. The cases in this module pertain to school desegregation, abuses of police procedure, employment discrimination, freedom of speech, privacy, freedom of association, and housing discrimination.

  2. NADA Guides

    Alternate title: National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA) Guides. NADA Guides provides comprehensive vehicle information including price guides, warranty and insurance quotes, vehicle histories, and dealer information.

  3. National Center for Biotechnology Information

    Links to Genbank database, tools for data mining including BLAST, COGS, MapViewer, LocusLink, UniGen, ORF finder, Electronic PCR, VAST search, CCAP, Human-Mouse Homology maps, VecScreen, and Cancer Genome Anatomy Project. Also provides access to Entrez: a retrieval system for searching several linked databases, including PubMed, Nucleotide sequence database, protein sequence database, structure, genome, population data sets, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man, taxonomy, 3D domains, ProbeSet, and online books.

  4. National Center for Genome Resources

    Alternate title: NCGR. National Center for Genome Resources contains information and links to various genome related projects

  5. National Geographic Magazine (Gale)

    From its founding in 1888, the National Geographic Society has grown into an organization synonymous with exploration, photography, maps, and rethinking the world as we know it. This database features every page and every photograph, all fully searchable for the National Geographic Magazine from 1888 - present and National Geographic Traveler magazine from 2010 to the present. Also included is People, Animals, and the World which features full-text books on travel, science and technology, history, environment, animals, photography, and peoples and cultures.

  6. The National Geologic Map Database

    A database containing USGS and AASG generated maps from the individual states. Searchable by title, author, or map interface.

  7. National Institute of Health- Mammalian Gene Collection

    The MGC provides a complete set of full-length (open reading frame) sequences and cDNA clones of expressed genes for human and mouse.

  8. National Institute of Health- Stem Cell Registry

    The STR lists companies that have developed stem cell lines that meet appropiate criteria and can be used in federally funded research.

  9. National Journal

    The leading weekly on politics, policy and government. Published since 1969, it gives insight into issues, trends and people. National Journal provides authoritative, nonpartisan coverage and analysis of key political and policy developments.

  10. National Library of Medicine

    PubMed provides Web access to resources of the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest biomedical library. Includes access to MEDLINE, PREMEDLINE, and molecular biology databases from the Entrez retrieval system.

  11. National Library of Scotland : Maps of Scotland

    Access high-resolution zoomable images of over 44,000 maps of Scotland

  12. National Library of Scotland : Mosaic Viewer

    Please choose an historic map overlay below, and then using the gazetteer or map, zoom in or Zoom to this historic overlay to view the overlay. Different modern base map layers (upper right) can also be viewed by sliding the Transparency Slider (upper left of map)

  13. National Theatre Collection (Drama Online)

    Drawing on 10 years of National Theater Live broadcasts as well as recordings never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive, the video content includes 30 video performances. As a supplement to the filmed productions, exclusive digitized archival materials such as prompt scripts, costume designs, and more are available to provide behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.

  14. Naxos Music Library

    Naxos Music Library allows you to stream music directly to your desktop and has a selection of over 15,000 recordings. Naxos is the world’s leading producer of Classical music and produces more new recordings than any other label of corporate entity. It offers the complete catalogues of BIS, Chandos, CPO, Hanssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos and selected titles of other leading independent labels.

  15. Naxos Music Library Jazz

    Naxos Music Library Jazz offers a wide range of jazz music, from jazz legends to contemporary jazz. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.

  16. Naxos Music Library World

    Naxos Music Library World offers a wide range of World music, from legendary historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.

  17. Naxos Video Library

    The world’s leading Performing Arts DVD distributor brings you an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries. Watch the world’s greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras and artists perform on demand!

  18. Naxos World Music

  19. NBER Working Papers

    Alternate title: National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers. The NBER Working Papers are produced by the National Bureau of Economic Research. The Papers do not undergo the review accorded official NBER publications. They are intended to present NBER research to economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before final publication elsewhere. They provide initial access to research findings of leading economists often years before the same articles appear in other professional publications. The NBER Working Papers are highly regarded by researchers in economics. Includes full-text.

  20. New England Historic Genealogy Society (NEHGS)

    Only available on-campus. The New England Historic Genealogical Society (NEHGS) is the oldest genealogical society in the country. For over 150 years, NEHGS has helped new and experienced researchers trace their heritage in New England and around the world. Located in Boston, Massachusetts, NEHGS today has over 20,000 members worldwide. Off-campus access is only available by signing up through Family Search at https://partners.familysearch.org/solutionsgallery/s/gallery-profile/a2Rf10000079nuREAQ/00065 (limited to members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints).

  21. New England Journal of Medicine

  22. New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics

    The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition, edited by Steven N. Durlauf and Lawrence E. Blume, contains over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 leading economists.

  23. Newslink

    Newslink provides links to newspapers, magazines, radio, and TV networks both domestic and foreign.

  24. NewspaperARCHIVE

    NewspaperARCHIVE.com is the world’s largest online newspaper archive. Featuring billions of articles from historical newspapers around the U.S. and the world, NewspaperARCHIVE makes exploring history and genealogy easy and fun. Discover fascinating news in archived newspapers hundreds of years old - including obituaries, birth announcements, sports articles, comics, and more – to fill in the life stories you are interested in. And share those stories with others through our community at OurNewspaperARCHIVE. All of our historical newspapers are full-page and fully searchable - try exploring above and discover your history today!

  25. Newspapers.com Basic

    Only available on campus. Over 3100 newspapers from across the US. Dates range from 1700s-2000s.

  26. Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)

    Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

  27. Newspapers (ProQuest)

    This ProQuest database provides full text of more than 700 U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Years of coverage vary by title.

  28. Newswires (EBSCO)

    EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics

  29. New Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)

    New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and Boston College. The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 44,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.

  30. New York Public Library Map Rectifier

    NYPL digital maps online.

  31. New York Review of Books

    New York Review of Books contains full text of book reviews from 1963 to the present.

  32. New York Times

    Current access to the New York Times.

  33. New York Times Archive (1851-2006)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the New York Times Archive (1851-2006) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  34. Nineteenth Century Collections Online (Gale)

    Alternate title: 19th Century Collections Online (Gale). NCCO includes British Politics and Society; European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection; Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; and British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture.

  35. Nineteenth Century Photography (Gale)

    Photography: The World Through the Lens assembles collections of photographs, photograph albums, photographically-illustrated books and texts on the early history of photography from libraries and archives from across the globe. Some images are well-known while many have rarely been viewed. The 19th century was about family and society, invention and scientific discovery, exploration and colonization, urban versus rural life, work, leisure and travel – all this is captured in photographs. In Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO).

  36. Nineteenth Century Scholarship Online

  37. Nineteenth Century Women (Gale)

    Issues of gender and class ignited nineteenth-century debate in the context of suffrage movements, culture, immigration, health and many other concerns. Using a wide array of primary source documents—serials, books, manuscripts, diaries, reports, and visuals—Women: Transnational Networks focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century, all through a transnational perspective. The collection contains deep information on European and North American movements, but also expands its scope to include collections from other regions. In Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO).

  38. NIST Chemistry WebBook

    The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. The data provided in the site are from collections maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. Data in the WebBook system are organized by chemical species. The WebBook system allows users to search for chemical species by various means. Once the desired species has been identified, the system will display data for the species.

  39. The Nixon Years

    From Adam Matthew Publications and Archives Direct, these files allow scholars and researchers the opportunity to assess, from a British, European and Commonwealth perspective, Nixon’s handling of numerous Cold War crises, his administration’s notable achievements, as well as his increasingly controversial activities and unorthodox use of executive powers culminating in Watergate and resignation

  40. NK News

    NK News is an independent, privately owned specialist site focused on North Korea. NK News has no affiliation to any political organization or country. The site aims to be a one-stop-shop on North Korea, bringing together news, opinion & analysis, research tools, data, and subject specialists in one convenient place.

  41. NOAA Office of Coast Survey (Find A Chart)

    Search for nautical charts by using the geographical interface, by place name, by sheet number.

  42. NOAA Office of Coast Survey, GIS & other products

    NOAA has expanded its suite of products derived from chart data to include those that are geographic information system (GIS) user-friendly for the non-navigational user group.

  43. North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories (ASP)

    A compilation of first hand sources beginning around 1840 and extending to the present on immigration to North America. Index of over 100,000 pages of personal narratives including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies and oral histories. 35,000 pages of the Ellis Island Oral History project indexed. Some photos and audio of actual immigrants.

  44. North American Indian Thought and Culture (ASP)

    North American Indian Thought and Culture includes biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.

  45. North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)

    The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) has replaced the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system. NAICS was developed jointly by the U.S., Canada, and Mexico to provide new comparability in statistics about business activity across North America.

  46. North American Theatre Online (ASP)

    North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to more than 25,000 plays, nearly 28,000 people, 3,000 theatres, 12,500 productions and 1,500 production companies. The file also includes some 5,000 images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks and other resources.

  47. North American Women's Drama (ASP)

    This edition of Women’s American Drama contains 235 plays by 67 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The plays themselves have been selected using leading bibliographies and with the assistance of our editorial board. Women’s American Drama uses PhiloLogic software, developed at the University of Chicago, to enable in-depth browsing and searching of both the bibliographic and the full-text elements within the database.

  48. North American Women's Letters and Diaries (ASP)

    1675 - 1950. Full text database containing the letters and diaries of 1500 women. Includes biographies and annotated bibliographies of the sources.

  49. North China Herald (Brill)

    The English North China Herald is universally acclaimed as the prime printed source in any language for the history of the foreign presence in China from around 1850 to the 1940s. During this so-called ‘treaty century’ (1842-1943) the Great Western Powers established a strong presence in China through their protected enclaves in the major cities. It was published in Shanghai, at the heart of China’s dealing with the Euro-American world and a city at the forefront of developments in Chinese politics, culture, education and the economy. As the official journal for British consular notifications, and announcements of the Shanghai Municipal Council, it is the first – and sometimes only – point of reference for information and comment on a range of foreign and Chinese activities. Regularly it also features translations of Chinese official notifications and news. The Herald had correspondents across the whole of China. These supplied a constant stream of news of an incredible variety, such as, apart from news and gossip reflecting the social, cultural and political life of the foreign settlements; trade statistics, stock prices, Chinese news, essays on Chinese culture and language, law reports from foreign courts in the settlements, company reports, news on foreign social, cultural and political life, maps, cartoons, photographs, stock prices and law and company reports, advertisements, tables of tea, silk and cotton exports, or long-forgotten facts about missionaries, birth, marriage, and death announcements, facts about other foreign nationals – the French, Danish, Italian, German, Dutch, and so on.

  50. Northern Territory Place Names Register

    Simply type in the place name you desire. A spatial search for a place name can be made using the Northern Territory Atlas link provided.

  51. Nursing Education in Video (ASP)

    Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.

  52. Nutrition and Food Sciences

    Nutrition and Food Sciences is an internet resource from CABI Publishing. Nutrition and Food Sciences (formerly Nutritiongate) gives unique access to the nutrition, food science and food technology subset of CAB Abstracts totaling more than half a million records. In addition, it provides specially commissioned reviews and other resources designed to inform a professional audience working in the fields of food and nutrition. The database portion covers the years 1973 to present. Complete, international coverage of over 2000 serials from over 130 countries are scanned for inclusion in the database and it is updated weekly.