← Back

66 results starting with M

  1. Magill on Literature Plus (EBSCO)

    Magill On Literature Plus combines the databases Magill On Literature and Magill On Authors, and so includes all the literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries that are included in Magill On Literature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in Magill On Authors, such as all of “Masterplots and Masterplots II”, “Cyclopedia of World Authors”, “Cyclopedia of Literary Characters”, and “Magill’s Literary Annual”.

  2. Making of America

    The Making of America (MOA) represents a major collaborative endeavor to preserve and make accessible through digital technology a significant body of primary sources related to development of the U.S. infrastructure… The initial phase of the project began in 1995 as a collaboration between the University of Michigan and Cornell University to develop a “thematically-related digital library documenting American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.” Over 5,000 volumes with imprints between 1850 - 1877 will be selected, scanned, and made available to the academic communities at each institution.”

  3. Making of Modern Law (Gale)

    The Making of Modern Law is the digital version of Primary Source Microfilm’s Nineteenth Century Legal Treatises and Twentieth Century Legal Treatises, this archive is the most comprehensive full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises anywhere. It includes more than 21,000 works from casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches, and more organized into 99 subject areas. With the power of full-text searching, this resource brings nearly 10 million pages of legal history from America and Britain to researchers in a matter of minutes.

  4. The Making of the Modern World (Gale)

    Alternate title: Making of the Modern World (Gale). “The Making of the Modern World: Goldsmiths’-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850” provides digital facsimile images on every page of 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850. Full-text searching on more than 12 million pages provides researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material on commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport.

  5. Mango Languages

    Mango Languages PhD-created and linguist-approved software teaches real conversations in over 70 languages.

  6. Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries (ASP)

    Manuscript Women’s Letters and Diaries from the American Antiquarian Society brings together 100,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-quality images of the original manuscripts, Semantically Indexed and online for the first time. The collection is drawn entirely from the extensive holdings of the American Antiquarian Society. It currently contains over 69,000 pages.

  7. Manybooks.net

    E-texts from the Project Gutenberg DVD Project available in a variety of formats, including pdf, eReader, and as Palm document files.

  8. Map as History

    The largest on-line collection of animated historical maps

  9. Map Collections : 1500 - 1999

    Presents a selection of digitized images from the collections of the Geography and Map Division of the Library of Congress. The focus of Map Collections is Americana and Cartographic Treasures of the Library of Congress. Map Collections is organized according to seven major categories: cities and towns; conservation and environment; cultural landscapes; military battles and campaigns; discovery and exploration; transportation and communication; general maps.

  10. Mapping the World (Gale)

    The Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature archive includes a myriad of maps representing the long nineteenth century. Selections have been culled from the vast map repositories of the British Library and the National Archives at Kew. In addition to these large map collections, maps representing the Americas, and in particular America’s westward expansion, have been provided by the American Antiquarian Society. Maps depicting Canada and the polar regions have been generously provided by the University of Alberta. Part of NCCO.

  11. Map Projections Used by the U.S. Geological Survey : Bulletin 1532

  12. Map Projection Transitions

    An attempt to portray the spherical earth on a flat plain. A drop down menu allows you to select any projection you wish. By clicking and dragging your mouse across the image, you can center, flip, or otherwise position your world however you choose.

  13. Mapquest

    A consumer travel site that provides driving directions from one point to another through TripQuest and location maps through an Interactive Atlas.

  14. Maps of counties of Denmark from Frems Amtskort over Danmark (1897-1904)

    Just click on the map icon or name and a full downloadable map with discription will display

  15. Maps.Utah.Gov

    Maps of Utah grouped by: Subject, Title, Geographic Extent, Host Agency, Current Issues, Frequently Requested; as well as maps for sale and data for download.

  16. MarketLine

    From Aerospace and Automotive to Media, Mining and Textiles, MarketLine covers every company in every major industry in every major marketplace, worldwide.

  17. MAS Complete (EBSCO)

    Provides full text for more than 540 popular magazines, 440 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps

  18. MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)

    Provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps

  19. Materials Research Database (ProQuest)

    Coverage of serial and non-serial literature on metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications. In-depth coverage from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end uses, corrosion, performance and recycling. Includes all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites.

  20. MathSciNet

    Indexes more than 3,000 journals and 10,000 books, conference proceedings, theses, and technical reports related to mathematics, statistics, computer science, econometrics, and engineering. Updated twice a year.

  21. Means Illustrated Construction Dictionary

    This concise student edition of the most widely used dictionary for construction and design professionals offers clear explanations of essential construction-related terms and concepts. Illustrated throughout with explanatory drawings and photographs, it is an indispensable reference for beginning and advanced students in construction, architecture, design, facility management, real estate, and other related fields. Features include: Easy-to-understand definitions of nearly 10,000 terms, phrases, and abbreviations from every area of construction. More than 1,400 drawings and photographs that help clarify concepts. Up-to-date coverage of new industry trends, including building automation, energy conservation, green building, historic preservation, and more. An extensive reference section with plan symbols, conversions and equivalents, and more.

  22. Medic Latina (EBSCO)

    Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 125 periodicals, including over 50 peer-reviewed medical journals.

  23. Medieval Family Life

    This resource contains full colour images of the original medieval manuscripts that comprise the Paston, Cely, Plumpton, Stonor and Armburgh Papers along with full text searchable transcripts from the printed editions, where available. The original images and the transcriptions can be viewed side by side. Along with the letter collections themselves there are many additional features useful for teaching and research. These include: A chronology, a visual sources gallery, an interactive map, a glossary, family trees and links to other scholarly free to access digital resources useful for researching the medieval period. From Adam Matthew Digital.

  24. Medieval Travel Writing

    This collection from Adam Matthew Digital presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia. The collection also includes a number of important accounts of travels to or through the Holy Land. It features a number of medieval maps such as the famous ‘Beatus’ and ‘Psalter’ maps, individual manuscript illuminations, and some modern translations of key travel texts.

  25. MEDLINE (EBSCO)

    MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

  26. MEDLINE (ISI)

  27. MEDLINE Plus

    This website is created and maintained by the NLM (National Library of Medicine). The Health Topics option has a list of over 600 topics that provide a variety of types of information about the topic. The information is written by professional health experts. There are full text information, references, and links to additional websites on each topic. This information will provide excellent background information along with much specific information for the topics included. More topics are being added each month.

  28. MEDLINE (PUBMED)

    Alternate title: PubMed. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 25 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE includes literature published from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. Currently, citations from more than 5,200 worldwide journals in about 40 languages are added to PubMed 7 days a week.

  29. MEMDB: Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank

    MEMDB: Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank is a project established at Rutgers University and originally cosponsored by the Research Libraries Group (RLG), Inc. Its aim is to provide scholars with an expanding library of information in electronic format on the medieval and early modern periods of European history, circa 800-1815 C.E.

  30. Mendeley (Elsevier)

    Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network. Make your own fully-searchable library in seconds, cite as you write, and read and annotate your PDFs on any device.

  31. Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)

    Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. Also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

  32. Merck index

    The Merck Index is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs. Each monograph in this authoritative reference source is a concise description of a single substance or a small group of closely related compounds.

  33. Mergent Intellect

    Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent’s expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with DandB’s private company database, Mergent Intellect provides access to private and public US and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

  34. Mergent Key Business Ratios (KBR)

    Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

  35. Mergent Online

    Mergent offers a wealth of detail on US and International public companies including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies.

  36. Metal Industry Indicators

    The Metal Industry Indicators (MII) is a monthly newsletter that analyzes and forecasts the economic health of five metal industries: primary metals, steel, copper, primary aluminum, and aluminum mill products.

  37. Met Opera on Demand

    Streaming video access to more than 600 full length performances of the Metropolitan Opera.

  38. Mexican and Indian Wars on Fold3

    Includes Pension files of the Mormon Battalion

  39. Micromedex Healthcare Series

    Alternate title: Thomson Healthcare Academic Program. Micromedex provides a comprehensive knowledge base that will prepare you for success in clinical practice. This clinical knowledge solution offers a reliable, one-stop, easy-to-use resource for pinpointing clinical answers. Access to the following: AfterCare Instructions, AltCareDex, AltMedDex, AltMedDex Points, AltMedDex Protocols, AltMed-REAX for the Patient, CareNotes, ClinicalPoints, Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer, DISEASEDEX Emergency Medicine, DISEASEDEX General Medicine, DRUGDEX, DrugPoints, DRUG-REAX, Herbal Medicines, A Guide for HealthCare, IDENTIDEX, Index Nominum, IV INDEX, Lab Advisor, Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS), P&T QUIK Reports, PDR, POISINDEX, REPRORISK, TOMES, ToxPoints.

  40. Microsoft Academic Search

    A search engine for academic material that provides many innovative ways to explore academic publications, authors, conferences, journals, organizations and keywords.

  41. Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies (EBSCO)

    Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies, produced by NISC, is a systematic and non-evaluative bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. This database contains more than 332,790 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to present. Over 12,000 records of recently published and grey literature are added annually. Subject coverage includes: political affairs & law, international relations, economic affairs - business & industry, cultural heritage, arts & humanities, society & social welfare, ethnic diversity & anthropology, significant religious events & movements and recent history (1900 - present) & archaeology. MECAS includes the following: Middle East Bibliography (1946 - 2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations, MECAS Citations Database and School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900 - present).

  42. Middle English Compendium

    The Middle English Compendium offers easy access to and interconnectivity among three major Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary (MED), a HyperBibliography of Middle English Prose and Verse based on the MED bibliographies, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse.

  43. Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)

    Provides full text for over 100 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.

  44. Migration to New Worlds

    From the century of immigration, through to the modern era, Migration to New Worlds charts the emigration experience of millions across 200 years of turbulent history. Explore the rise and fall of the New Zealand Company, discover British, European and Asian migration and investigate unique primary source personal accounts, shipping logs, printed literature and organisational papers supplemented by carefully compiled teaching and research aids. An Adam Matthew database

  45. Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

    Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications and newsweeklies. Military Library FullTEXT provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 350 periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for over 380 magazines.

  46. Minerals Information

    Statistics and information on the worldwide supply of, demand for, and flow of minerals and materials essential to the U.S. economy, the national security, and protection of the environment.

  47. Minerals Yearbook

    The Minerals Yearbook is an annual publication that reviews the mineral and material industries of the United States and foreign countries. The Yearbook contains statistical data on materials and minerals and includes information on economic and technical trends and development. The Minerals Yearbook includes chapters on approximately 90 commodities and over 175 countries.

  48. Mintel

    Reports on consumer markets and trends. Segmentation, branding, positioning, and psychographics. Rich insight into consumer behavior and lifestyles. Coverage is deepest for the U.S.

  49. MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)

    1970+ Lists over 3700 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics and folklore, supplying addresses, publication information and guidelines for submission. Updated annually.

  50. MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)

    MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.

  51. MLA Job Information List - English and Linguistics Edition

    The JIL is the recognized professional source for announcements of full-time faculty positions available in the fields of English and American language and literature, comparative literature and linguistics departments, English as a second language, and nonacademic employment.

  52. MLA Job Information List - Foreign Languages Edition

    The JIL is the recognized professional source for announcements of full-time faculty positions available in the fields of foreign languages (Spanish, French, Italian, German, Russian, Middle Eastern and Asian languages, etc.) in North American colleges and universities.nAlso contains information from comparative literature and linguistics departments, English as a second language, and notices for nonacademic employment.

  53. Modernist Journals Project

    From Brown University and University of Tulsa. The Modernist Journals Project is a multi-faceted project that aims to be a major resource for the study of modernism and its rise in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature as its central concern. The historical scope of the project has a chronological range of 1890 to 1922, and a geographical range that extends to wherever English language periodicals were published. With magazines at its core, the MJP also offers a range of genres that extends to the digital publication of books directly connected to modernist periodicals and other supporting materials for periodical study.

  54. Monumenta Germaniae Historica

    MGH is a corpus of historical works, charters, legal texts, letters, political texts, and literature from the European Middle Ages.

  55. Mormon Journals, Diaries, Biographies Online

    Compiled by Dr. Milton V. Backman, Jr., In Cooperation with Keith W. Perkins, Religious Studies Center, Brigham Young University, with various additions by the Book of Abraham Project Group.

  56. Mormon Literature & Creative Arts

    Mormon Literature & Creative Arts is a scholarly resource to literary writings and associated artistic works by and about Mormons. It is intended to serve students, scholars, library patrons and the general public by providing current and historical information about Mormon authors, playwrights, critics, filmmakers, and other creative personnel involved in the literary, cinematic, or theatrical arts. Within these artistic fields the database provides bibliographic data for published works by or about Mormons in literary genres such as fiction, the short story, poetry, and drama going back to the nineteenth-century, as well as in film, and such genres such as sermons, hymns, literary biographies, and literary writings found in Mormon periodicals.

  57. Mormon Missionary Diaries

    A growing and geographically varied collection of original writings from the 1830s into the 1960s.

  58. Morningstar Investment Research Center

    Morningstar provides information, data and analysis of stocks, mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, closed-end funds, and variable annuity/life subaccounts.

  59. Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA)

    The Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA) and its international counterpart, the Motion Picture Association (MPA) serve as the voice and advocate of the American motion picture, home video and television industries, domestically through the MPAA and internationally through the MPA.

  60. Mountain People: Life and Culture in Appalachia (Gale)

    Part of Archives Unbound, this collection consists of the diaries, journals, and narratives of explorers, emigrants, military men, Native Americans, and travelers. In addition, there are accounts on the development of farming and mining communities, family histories, and folklore. These accounts provide a view of the of the vast region between Lexington, Kentucky and Winchester, Virginia, from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania to Birmingham, Alabama, and provides information on the social, political, economic, scientific, religious and agricultural characteristics of the region.

  61. Movie Review Query Engine

    Movie database and search engine.

  62. MovieWEB

    Movie information about upcoming and currently released motion pictures.

  63. MPEx

    Welcome to Membrane Protein Explorer (MPEx), a tool for exploring the topology and other features of membrane proteins by means of hydropathy plots based upon thermodynamic principles.

  64. Music Index (EBSCO)

    1976 to present: Indexes approximately 800 international music periodicals covering historic, ethnographic, and musicological data. Includes more than one million citations, with many reviews. Updated quarterly.

  65. Music Periodicals (ProQuest)

    Indexes music periodicals and feature music articles and obituaries. Formerly International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)

  66. MyHeritage Library Edition

    Only available on-campus. The My Heritage database includes birth, death and marriage records from 48 countries, the complete U.S. and U.K. censuses, immigration, military and tombstone records and more than 3 billion family tree profiles.