← Back

55 results starting with I

  1. IBIS World

    Reports on over 1,000 industries: size, barriers to entry, segmentation, cost structures, etc.

  2. ICE Virtual Library

    The ICE Virtual Library hosts all the content from ICE Publishing, the publishing division of the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE).

  3. ICPSR

    ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.

  4. IEEE Standards

    Over 1300 IEEE standards by number or subject

  5. IEEE Xplore

    Alternate title: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE) Xplore. 1988+ IEEE Xplore indexes and provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, conferences, and standards. All IEE journals and conferences are also included.

  6. IFPRI - International Food Policy Research Institute

    IFPRIs vision is a world free of hunger and malnutrition. The vision is based on the human right to adequate food and nutrition and recognition of the inherent dignity of all members of the human family. It is a world where every person has secure access to sufficient and safe food to sustain a healthy and productive life and where decisions related to food are made transparently and with the participation of consumers and producers. IFPRI’s mission is to provide policy solutions that cut hunger and malnutrition. This mission flows from the CGIAR mission: “To achieve sustainable food security and reduce poverty in developing countries through scientific research and research-related activities in the fields of agriculture, livestock, forestry, fisheries, policy, and natural resources management.”

  7. Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines (ASP)

    Important and Rare Periodicals from Confederate, Union, Abolitionist, and British Presses.

  8. Illustrated London News (Gale)

    The Illustrated London News Historical Archive provides access to the full run of the paper (from 1842-2003). With its debut in 1842 the Illustrated London News became the world’s first illustrated weekly newspaper, sparking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. The publication presented a vivid picture of British and world events - including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science.

  9. Images of Early Maps on the Web

    The Institute of Historical Research in London, England, has compiled a collection of links to images of early maps on the Web that covers the world.

  10. Images of the American Civil War: Photographs, Posters, and Ephemera (ASP)

    Images of the American Civil War: Photographs, Posters, and Ephemera provides a vivid visual history of a nation in crisis. Thousands of dramatic images from the fields of battle, politics, and general society allow students and researchers to experience the events, both monumental and mundane, of the war that tested and defined the core meaning of America.

  11. IMF International Financial Statistics

    The International Monetary’s Fund’s database of International Financial Statistics provides interactive access to data from 1945 to the present. Data series for individual nations cover GDP, imports, exports, employment, and many other economic indicators and national accounts. Additional data sets include consumer price indices worldwide, international interest rate data, and commodity price data. Statistics are downloadable to Excel, and pdf scans of the printed versions are also available.

  12. Immigration: Records of the INS, 1880-1930 (ProQuest)

    Presents the investigations made during the massive immigration wave at the turn of the 20th century. The files cover Asian immigration, especially Japanese and Chinese migration, to California, Hawaii, and other states; Mexican immigration to the U.S. from 1906-1930; and European immigration. There are also extensive files on the INS’s regulation of prostitution and white slavery and on suppression of radical aliens.

  13. IMSLP / Petrucci Music Library

    IMSLP attempts to create a virtual library containing all public domain musical scores, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge. It includes many older editions of composers’ complete works that are now in the public domain.

  14. Incidence and Prevalence Database (IPD)

    The IPD covers over 4,500 diseases, procedures, symptoms and other health issues for incidence, prevalence, morbidity, mortality, comorbidity, treated or diagnosed rates, cost and much more.

  15. Independent Film Channel

    The official website of the Independent Film Channel.

  16. Index of Medieval Art

    Largest database of medieval art, with records for over 23,000 works of art dating from early apostolic times to 1400. There are over 60,000 images from institutions such as the Morgan Library (New York); Dumbarton Oaks (Washington, D.C.); The Courtauld Institute (London); Princeton University, Jane Vadnal Image Collection; and the James Austin Photographic Collection. Individual works of art have descriptions and metadata including subject, location, date, school, style, ownership, etc. In addition, there are over 18,000 bibliographic records supporting these works of art. Formerly Index of Christian Art

  17. Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals (EBSCO)

    AAI indexes and abstracts the entire journal contents of 42 American art periodicals published between 1840-1907. Includes articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, advertisements, exhibitions, and works of art.

  18. Index to Printed Music: Collections & Series (EBSCO)

    The Index to Printed Music (IPM) is the only electronic resource for finding individual pieces of music published in standard scholarly editions, such as composers’ collected works, published in sets and series, organized by composer, geographical area, or by time or style period.

  19. Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries (Brill)

    The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. Includes Latin, Greek, Slavic, Proto-Celtic, Old-Frisian, Armenian, Hittite, Luvian, the Iranian Verb, and Proto-Nostratic. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information.

  20. Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (ProQuest)

    Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this journal.

  21. Infomine Commodities Pricing

    CommodityMine is a comprehensive news and information source. In addition to the latest prices, you can find in-depth commodity news, a list of upcoming mining events and even career information. The All Charts page allows you to compare price changes for gold, silver, copper and other commodities over a variety of time periods. Dynamic Charting allows you to adjust individual commodity timelines according to weight and currency.

  22. INFORME ACADEMICO (Gale)

    Proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina. Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.

  23. Infotherm

    With numerical data on approx. 200 thermodynamic and physical properties, which are combinable with 25 conditions and 22 equilibrium types, Infotherm numerically covers nearly all thermodynamically and physically relevant questions relating to the registered compounds. Mixtures can be defined and systematically searched for in the expert search mode. As a rule, chemical engineering as well as process technology deal with mixtures, whose properties can only be calculated using complex numerical methods, whereby significant deviations from experimental results may still occur. Infotherm is an invaluable and unique tool for every chemical engineer or process engineer for chemical plant construction, as it offers safety by comparing calculated or estimated values with experimental results. The hit list of the retrieved data sets is ordered, among other criteria, by the reliability of the measuring method about which the user is also informed.

  24. Ingenta

    1988+ Indexes articles and table-of-contents pages from both general and scholarly journals in all disciplines. Searches by author and keywords in article title and abstract. Check BYU holdings before placing on-line delivery orders. Updated daily.

  25. Innovations in Manufacturing

    Oak Ridge National Laboratory’s Innovations in Manufacturing website, notably, the Research page, showing the latest in materials, processes, and techniques.

  26. Institute of Food Science and Technology

    Home page for the Institute of Food Science and Technology. An independent incorporated professional qualifying body for food scientists and technologists.

  27. Institute of Food Technologists (IFT) Home page

    Founded in 1939, the Institute of Food Technologists (IFT) is a nonprofit professional academic society with more than 18,000 members working in food science, technology and related professions in academia, industry and government.

  28. International Bibliography of Periodical Literature (IBZ)

    Alternate title: International Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur (IBZ). 1989+ Indexes international periodicals in all scholarly disciplines. Updated twice a year.

  29. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text (EBSCO)

    IBTD is a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. Full text access is available to over 490 titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books and monographs.

  30. International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (ProQuest)

    IBSS includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.

  31. International Building Codes

    The International Code Council’s complete collection of building codes.

  32. International Children's Digital Library

    The mission of the International Children’s Digital Library Foundation is to excite and inspire the world’s children to become members of the global community — children who understand the value of tolerance and respect for diverse cultures, languages and ideas — by making the best in children’s literature available online. These are free access full-text titles in over 40 languages.

  33. International Corpus of Learner English

    ICLE is a computerized corpus of argumentative essays on different topics written by advanced learners of English (university students of English mainly in their second or third year). The ICLE project was launched in 1990 by Sylviane Granger, University of Louvain-la Neuve, Belgium, and in 2002 the corpus was released in CD-ROM format, accompanied by a handbook which describes its structure and the status of English in the countries of origin of the learners. The corpus is made up of a number of subcorpora representing the following language backgrounds: Bulgarian, Czech, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Polish, Russian, Spanish, and Swedish. There is also a smaller comparable corpus of British and American undergraduate essays. The length of the essays varies between 500 and 1000 words. (as described by Åbo Akademi - Finland)

  34. International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology

    Alternate title: International Critical Tables. This classic and well-known reference was originally published for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The original 1000-page index is hyperlinked to each entry’s appropriate page.

  35. International Dictionary of Film and Filmmakers

    Written for film students and film buffs alike, this set features thorough coverage of legendary films, actors, actresses, directors, writers, and other production artists through detailed essays and commentary by experts. Entries include biographies, filmographies, comprehensive credits, production information, major awards, and bibliographies.

  36. International Directory of Company Histories

    Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. For students, job candidates, business executives, historians and investors.

  37. International Encyclopedia of Communication

  38. International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences

    This online Encyclopedia offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. It comprises over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.

  39. International Medieval Bibliography

    The IMB database comprises records deriving from articles published in periodicals (journals) and in miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, collected essays, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues) published world-wide. All subjects relating to the Middle Ages are included, within the date range 300-1500 AD. Geographical areas covered are Europe, the Middle East and North Africa.

  40. International Monetary Fund

    Country Information by the International Monetary Fund (IMF). Also available in print at MGT/ECON HG3881.i626

  41. International Pharmacopoeia

    The International Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Int.) constitutes a collection of recommended procedures for analysis and specifications for the determination of pharmaceutical substances, excipients, and dosage forms that is intended to serve as source material for reference or adaptation by any WHO Member State wishing to establish pharmaceutical requirements. The pharmacopoeia, or any part of it, shall have legal status, whenever a national or regional authority expressly introduces it into appropriate legislation.The history of The International Pharmacopoeia dates back to 1874 when the need to standardize terminology and to specify dosages and composition of drugs led to attempts to produce an international pharmacopoeial compendium.

  42. International Tables for Crystallography (Wiley)

    International Tables for Crystallography is the definitive resource and reference work for crystallography and structural science. The online version of International Tables for Crystallography provides access to a fully interactive symmetry database and all eight volumes in the series.

  43. International Universities

    General Education Online’s alphabetical list of higher education facilities worldwide.

  44. International Women's Periodicals (Gale)

    International Women’s Periodicals, 1786-1933 explores social and political issues such as the role of women in society, the push for women’s rights, suffrage, fair pay, and better working conditions.

  45. Internet Ancient History Sourcebook

    Internet Ancient History Sourcebook is a companion to the Internet Medieval Sourcebook and the Internet Modern History Sourcebook. The Medieval Sourcebook is both a classroom resource and the largest collection of online medieval texts. The Ancient and Modern Sourcebooks have a different role: since there are already ample online repositories of texts for these periods, the goal here is to provide and organize texts for use in classroom situations. Links to the larger online collections are provided for those who want to explore further…. The Ancient History Sourcebook also includes links to visual and aural material, since art and archeology are far more important for the periods in question than for later history. The emphasis remains on access to primary source texts for educational purposes.

  46. Internet Library of Early Journals

    A digital library of 18th and 19th century journals, including runs of at least 20 consecutive years of three 18th-centuray journals (Gentleman’s Magazine, The Annual Register, Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society), and three 19th-century journals (Notes and Queries, The Builder, Blackwood’s Edinburgh Magazine).

  47. Internet Medieval Sourcebook

    Internet Medieval Sourcebook contains hundreds of texts covering, among many others: The End of the Classical World; Byzantium; Islam; Christendom; the Middle Ages; the Reformation; the Crusades; Monasticism; the Renaissance.

  48. Internet Modern History Sourcebook

    Internet Modern History Sourcebook is one of series of history primary sourcebooks. It is intended to serve the needs of teachers and students in college survey courses in modern European history and American history, as well as in modern Western Civilization and World Cultures. Although this part of the Internet History Sourcebooks Project began as a way to access texts that were already available on the Internet, it now contains hundreds of texts made available locally.

  49. Internet Movie Database (IMDb)

    Fully searchable movie database with detailed information on thousands of films.

  50. Internet Public Library 2 (IPL2)

    IPL2 provides Internet resources selected and evaluated by library and information science professionals. It merges the collections of resources from the Internet Public Library (IPL) and the Librarians’ Internet Index (LII) websites.

  51. Iraq, 1914-1974: The Middle East Online, Series 2 (Gale)

    Iraq 1914-1974, offers a broad range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers covering the period from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974. Here major policy statements and other working documents are set out in context, the minor documents and marginalia revealing the workings of the mandate administration, diplomacy, treaties, oil and arms dealing. Photographs and colour maps, as well as contemporary film, help bring this vital strand of modern history to life.

  52. Irish History on the Web

    Irish History on the Web provides a unique resource for anyone interested in learning about or researching a wide variety of Irish history topics. Like a sourcebook, most of the links found here will lead to primary documents, original essays, bibliographies or specific informational sites, all of which are visited prior to inclusion on this site.

  53. Italian Women Writers Project

    The University of Chicago has organized this full-text collection of critical editions for Italian women writers through the ages. Multiple search and browse options.

  54. ItalNet Projects in Italian Studies

    ItalNet is an international research consortium whose mission is to make available scholarly Internet resources of literary and historical materials relating to Italian studies.

  55. Iter - Resources in European Middle Ages and Renaissance

    Indexes citations of articles in over 600 journals covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).