← Back

60 results starting with H

  1. Handbook of Latin American Studies

    1932-1995. Indexes and abstracts scholarly evaluations of books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published worldwide in the field of Latin American Studies.

  2. Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables

    This volume provides scientific investigators with a comprehensive and self-contained summary of mathematical functions that arise in physical and engineering problems. Contains mathematical formulas, tables, graphs, a complete table of analytical integrals, differential equations, and numerical series. The volume includes tables of trigonometric and hyperbolic functions, tables for numerical integration, rules for differentiation and integration, and techniques for point interpolation and function approximation. Additionally, an entire section to mathematical and physical constants is included as well as a discussion on statistics by combinatorial analysis and probability functions.

  3. Handbook of Oriental Studies: Ancient Near East Online (Brill)

    This collection from Brill contains scholarly reference works, bibliographic works and research tools pertaining to the political, economic, and social history of the ancient Near East, encompassing works in the humanities as well as the social sciences; studies of religions, the sciences, arts, archaeology, anthropology, literature and linguistics. It includes 72 never before digitized books published between 1961 and 2015. Further publications will be included in future collections.

  4. Handbook of Proteolytic Enzymes

    The Handbook of Proteolytic Enzymes (2nd Edition) is a resource which includes information on over 1000 peptidases, including Aspartic, Metallo, Cysteine, and Serine & Threonine Peptidases. It is organized by catalytic type, clan, family and peptidase, with links to the MEROPS database and three-dimentional structures for many of the enzymes. It also includes two appendices with “other organisms mentioned” (including viruses) and commercial suppliers.

  5. HARPWEEK

    Weekly newspaper covering the Civil War Era, 1857-1871. Prolific Mormon and Civil War subject content. Fully indexed, web access. Original displayed in image format.

  6. Harris Poll Online

    The official site of the Harris polling organization, this site contains a variety of polling data but does not reveal all of their polls. May contain selected political polls or popularity/approval ratings.

  7. Hartford Courant (1764 - 1984)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Hartford Courant (1764 - 1984) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  8. HathiTrust

    The Hathi Trust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations. Check the Full view only box when searching to limit your results to freely accessible materials.

  9. Health and Safety Science Abstracts (ProQuest)

    Provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. The database provides the latest perspectives on topics of widespread concern such as aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, medical safety occupational safety, and ergonomics.

  10. Health and Wellness Resource Center Including Alt Health (Gale)

    Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, and reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases. Easily access 700 videos from Healthology, Inc.’s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.

  11. Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO)

    Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

  12. Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)

    Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

  13. Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

    Indexes the full text for nearly 165 journals covering health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Includes the British Medical Journal and The Lancet, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.

  14. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

    Indexes the full text of over 520 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines with a particularly strong coverage of nursing and allied health. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 560 journals.

  15. HeinOnline

    Hein Online includes over 1,200 periodicals, All U.S. Treaties and Agreements, Every published U.S. Supreme Court decision as it appears in the official U.S. Reports, U.S. Federal Register Library, U.S. Treaties, legal classics, and more.

  16. Hemeroteca Digital (Portugal)

    Digital collection of historical newspapers and journals from Portugal.

  17. Hemeroteca Digital (Spain)

    Database of historical newspapers and journals digitized by the National Library.

  18. Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 (NewsBank)

    The single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries

  19. Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)

    1970+ Indexes 400+ journals published in and about Latin America. Updated annually.

  20. Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

    1955+ Indexes and abstracts scholarly articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

  21. Historical County Boundary Maps (randymajors.com)

    Just type in a present day place name including the 2 letter state code. Select a year, and click go. The county boundary for that year will display. Click within the boundary and more information will display. You must use modern place names. By clicking the arrows on either side of the date, country boundaries will change in 10 year intervals.

  22. Historical Map & Chart Collection

    From the NOAA Office of Coast Survey. Mainly historic nautical charts of U.S. Waters and Possessions. But also includes historical regional maps from around the world.

  23. Historical maps of the Geological Survey of Great Britain and Ireland - BGS

    Browse maps, sections, and histories for England and Wales, Scotland, and Ireland. Click on the desired country followed by the map series. Click FULL ENTRY to view the record for the desired map sheet. Then click VIEW COPY at the bottom of the record to display the map.

  24. Historical Newspaper Archive (Finland)

    All Finnish newspapers published from 1771 - 1890 have now been digitized.

  25. Historical Newspapers from Accessible Archives

    The Virginia Gazette: 1736 - 1780; African American Newspapers: The 19th Century; The Liberator 1831-1865; The Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800; South Carolina Newspapers: 1732 - 1780

  26. Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)

    Search the archives of the Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Wall Street Journal, and New York Times. Dates range from 1849 to 2005.

  27. Historical Statistics of the United States

    Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition, a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources last updated in the distant 1975, has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series — three times more than in the previous edition — and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty. The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history.

  28. Historic German Newspapers Online

  29. Historic Literary Criticism (ProQuest)

    Historic Literary Criticism is a collection of over 20,000 historical contemporary reviews, essays and commentary related to more than 500 influential authors from the 17th to the early 20th century. The content comes from a range of sources such as contemporary periodicals as well as published and unpublished letters. The cornerstone of the collection comes from the renowned Critical Heritage series from Routledge.

  30. Historic Maps of New England and New York

    The University of New Hampshire’s Library’s online collection of over 1500 USGS topographic maps includes complete geographical coverage of New England and New York from the 1890s to 1950s.

  31. Historische Bibliographie

  32. History and Geography of Europe

    Historical maps of Europe, the Middle East, Roma. Geography maps from World Atlas. Antique Maps from Antique Cartography, Lesage Atlas 1808 and the Peutinger Map. And Europe Photos from Time Pictures and Countries of Europe and the Mediterranean Basin.

  33. History Cooperative

    The History Cooperative provides full-text access to the most recent issues of The American Historical Review, The Journal of American History, Law and History Review, The William and Mary Quarterly, The History Teacher, The Western Historical Quarterly, and Common Place.

  34. History Departments around the World

    History Departments Around the World is a searchable listing of history departments worldwide and their web sites. Searches can be limited to U.S. only or non-U. S

  35. HistoryGeo

    History Geo provides access to original landowner maps of the continental United States as well as a collection of antique maps and atlases.

  36. History Guide, The

    The History Guide provides a Student Guide that examines ways to approach studying history as well as instruction on research and writing for tests, essays and papers.

  37. History of American Cinema: 1915-1928

    An Evening’s Entertainment: The Age of the Silent Feature Picture, 1915-1928. Chronicles how theatrical feature films dominated newly developed movie palaces, how expressive film faces became household names, and how Hollywood became the center of film as a major growth industry.

  38. History of American Cinema: 1926-1931

    The Talkies: U.S. Cinema’s Transition to Sound, 1926-1931. Chronicles the film industry’s transition from silent films to sound cinema.

  39. History of American Cinema: 1930-1939

    Grand Design: Hollywood as a Modern Business Enterprise, 1930-1939. Studies the advent of color, big musicals, the studio system and the beginning of institutionalized censorship which made the thirties the defining decade for Hollywood, the decade that ended with “The Greatest Year in Motion Pictures” - the year of “Gone With the Wind”, “The Wizard of Oz”, “Mr Smith Goes to Washington” and other classics.

  40. History of American Cinema: 1940s

    Boom and Bust: The American Cinema in the 1940’s. Covers the period of 1939-1949, when the film industry came to grips with the development of the documentary, a shift to independent production, renewed government antitrust activity, and the emergence of television as a competitor.

  41. History of American Cinema: 1950s

    The Fifties: Transforming the Screen, 1950-1959. Explores the challenges American cinema faced in the 1950’s from the divorce of production companies from theater chains forced by an anti- trust decision, to the growth of television.

  42. History of American Cinema: 1960s

    The Sixties: 1960-1969. Examines the issues of this period, including competition with other leisure activities, transformation of the theater, changes in production, and the arrival of conglomerates.

  43. History of American Cinema: 1970s

    Lost Illusions: American Cinema in the Shadow of Watergate and Vietnam, 1970-1979. Looks at how the emergence of new technology, such as steadicam and Dolby sound, and a new generation of talent challenged the old ways, with films like “Nashville” and “Five Easy Pieces”.

  44. History of American Cinema: 1980s

    A New Pot of Gold: Hollywood Under the Electric Rainbow, 1980-1989. Looks at the effects of video-cassettes and cable television on Hollywood, and the idiosyncratic visions of newcomers like Spike Lee and Tim Burton.

  45. History of American Cinema: Emergence

    The Emergence of the Cinema: The American Screen to 1907.

  46. History of Cartography, University of Chicago Press

    On this site the University of Chicago Press is pleased to present the first three volumes of the History of Cartography in PDF format. Navigate to the PDFs from the left column. Each chapter of each book is a single PDF. The search box on the left allows searching across the content of all the PDFs that make up the first six books.

  47. History Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers and more than 150 leading history periodicals. Further, the database contains nearly 57,000 historical documents; more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 113,000 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.

  48. HIV/AIDS Resources

    HIV & AIDS Web resources accessed through the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Includes links to AIDS-related online databases.

  49. Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Full-text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts and recreation activities: Arts and Crafts, Collecting, Home and Garden, Indoor Recreation, Kids’ Crafts, Model Building, Needlecrafts and Textiles, Outdoor Recreation, Performing Arts, Science and Technology, Scrapbooking and Paper Crafts.

  50. Holocaust Collection

    From primary documents of the National Archives and the US Holocaust Memorial Museum…

  51. Holocaust Reference Guide

    Reference Guide to Holocaust Literature covering the entire spectrum of the literature of the Holocaust era, from the beginnings of Nazism through the concentration camp experience, survivor syndrome and second generation response, this detailed survey includes entries on more than 200 authors and 300 works.

  52. Holy Land Maps - The National Library of Israel

    Contains maps divided into 2 collections. Jerusalem and Holy Land Maps. Click on either to access brief citations and icon images. Click on title or icon for more detail.

  53. Holy Land Maps - University of Florida

    The maps are organized by five conventional ages of cartography. Within these periods the entries are organized by countries in order of their prominence in map making during the height of the Age. The entries are then organized by date and cartographer.

  54. Home Improvement Reference Center (EBSCO)

    Designed to assist homeowners in do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance, and remodeling projects. Step-by-step instructions for thousands of projects in the areas of plumbing, outdoor, woodworking, electrical, and decorating are provided in high-quality PDF files. Additionally, thousands of articles from magazines and reference books provide tips and suggestions to supplement the step-by-step project instructions.

  55. HotLine

    The HotLine is the National Journal’s daily briefing on politics.

  56. House and Senate Journals, Series I, 1789-1817

    Journals of the House of Representatives and Senate 1789 to 1817, covering the first 14 Congresses of the United States.

  57. How Products are Made

    How Products Are Made explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products, from daily household items to complicated electronic equipment and heavy machinery.

  58. Humanities Source (EBSCO)

    The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

  59. Human Kinetics Journals

  60. Human Resources (EBSCO)

    This search covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resources management, employee assistance, organizational behavior and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.