← Back

84 results starting with G

  1. Gale Agriculture Collection

    Comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry — from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

  2. Gale Biography In Context

    An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world’s most influential people. It merges Gale’s authoritative reference content (including Lives and Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

  3. Gale Business Collection

    Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

  4. Gale Business Economics & Theory Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association’s EconLit bibliography.

  5. Gale Business Insights: Global

    Unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

  6. Gale College Student Resources In Context

    An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale’s authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

  7. Gale Communications & Mass Media Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

  8. Gale Computer Science Database

    Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

  9. Gale Criminal Justice Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.

  10. Gale Culinary Arts Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

  11. Gale Databases

    List of all Gale databases with cross search functionality

  12. Gale Directory Library

    The Gale Directory Library hosts a variety of directory products. Use it to search, sort and export information both from current directory editions as well as prior editions that are maintained as searchable backfiles. Multiple directories can be cross-searched. Or users can mine individual directories for the particular kinds of data they contain, such as financial information for companies, circulation figures for publications, and much more.

  13. Gale Diversity Studies Collection

    Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

  14. Gale Environmental Issues & Policy Collection

    Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

  15. Gale Fine Arts & Music Collection

    Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.

  16. Gale Gardening/Landscape & Horticulture Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.

  17. Gale In Context: Environmental Studies

    GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.

  18. Gale Information Science & Library Issues Collection

    Provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database offers coverage of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing, and more.

  19. Gale Military And Intelligence Database

    Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

  20. Gale Newsstand

    Provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.

  21. Gale Nursing & Allied Health Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

  22. Gale Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

  23. Gale Pop Culture Collection

    Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

  24. Gale Psychology Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

  25. Gale Religion & Philosophy Collection

    Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.

  26. Gale Small Business Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

  27. Gale Tourism/Hospitality & Leisure Collection

    Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

  28. Gale US History Collection

    Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

  29. Gale US History In Context

    An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

  30. Gale Virtual Reference Library - General Sciences

    General Sciences collection for Gale Virtual Reference Library.

  31. Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

    Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).

  32. Gale Vocations/Careers & Technical Education Collection

    Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

  33. Gale War & Terrorism Collection

    Provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.

  34. Gale World History Collection

    Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

  35. Gale World History In Context

    An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

  36. Gallica - Bibliotheque nationale de France

    The Bibliotheque nationale de France’s collections of digitized books, periodicals, documents, manuscripts, images and audio-visual resources. Sections include browse (Decouverte), search (Recherche), or explore thematic groupings of materials (Dossiers).

  37. Gallup Poll and Archive

    This is the official Gallup Poll site, conducted by the Gallup organization, and which includes a variety of polling data but not their entire poll archive. May contain selected political polls or popularity/approval ratings.

  38. Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online (ASP)

    The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is devoted to music research of all the world’s peoples. It includes more than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world.

  39. Gartner

    News, reports, and analysis for information technology (IT) markets.

  40. Gateway to North America (EBSCO)

    Gateway to North America: People, Places, and Organizations of 19th-Century New York from the New-York Historical Society, features over 1500 residential and business directories, organization records, urban guidebooks, and other sources rich in names and places that present a history of the people of New York City from the late eighteenth through the early twentieth century. New York was long the countrys focal point of industry, trade, commerce and immigration, and this collection features materials that track the city’s inhabitants over time and place, where they lived, where they worked, and what they did. It also includes residential, trade, and occupational directories, membership lists for churches, professional groups, philanthropic and governmental institutions, ethnic organizations, and leisure clubs.

  41. Gazetteer for Scotland

    A vast geographical encyclopaedia, featuring details of towns, villages, bens, and glens, from the Scottish Borders to the Northern Isles. Includes tourist attractions, industries, and historical sites, together with histories of family names, and clans, biographies of famous Scots, and descriptions of historical events associated with Scotland. At least 21136 detailed entries.

  42. Gazetteer to AMS 1:25,000 Maps of East Germany

    This gazetteer lists geographical place names for the former German Democratic Republic (East Germany), and provides along with the place name, its Designation or type, Grid Reference, Latitude, Longitude, and the Sheet Number to the Army Map Service 1:25,000 scale M841 series.

  43. Gazetteer to AMS 1:25,000 Maps of West Germany Volume 1 (A.D. Affenberg to Haszfelden)

    This gazetteer lists geographical place names for the Federal Republic of German (West Germany) from A.D. AFFENBERG to HASZFELDEN, and provides along with the place name, its Designation or type, Grid Reference, Latitude, Longitude, and the Sheet Number to the Army Map Service 1:25,000 scale series.

  44. Gazetteer to AMS 1:25,000 Maps of West Germany Volume 2 (Hateler-B to Ozental)

    This gazetteer lists geographical place names for the Federal Republic of German (West Germany) from HATELER-B to OZENTAL, and provides along with the place name, its Designation or type, Grid Reference, Latitude, Longitude, and the Sheet Number to the Army Map Service 1:25,000 scale series.

  45. Gazetteer to AMS 1:25,000 Maps of West Germany Volume 3 (P Kerhof to 100 Morgen)

    This gazetteer lists geographical place names for the Federal Republic of German (West Germany) from P KERHOF to 100 MORGEN, and provides along with the place name, its Designation or type, Grid Reference, Latitude, Longitude, and the Sheet Number to the Army Map Service 1:25,000 scale series.

  46. Gender Studies Collection (Gale)

    Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

  47. Gender Watch (ProQuest)

    A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women’s and gender issues. Contains archival material dating back to the mid 1970s.

  48. The Genealogist

    Only available on-campus. The Genealogist is provides access to census, BMD records, parish records, wills, tithe records, military records, directories, maps, and much more. Collections are primarily for England and Wales, but also includes records for Scotland and Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, South Africa, and India. Access to The Genealogist is available in the BYU Family History Library. See the Religion/Family History Help Desk on Level 2 for assistance.

  49. General OneFile (Gale)

    One-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines.

  50. Genmaps — Old Maps of Great Britian

    This site contains scans of, or direct links to, maps of England, Scotland and Wales from the 14th to the 19th century arranged by the pre-1974 county divisions.

  51. GenomeNet

    GenomeNet is a Japanese network of database and computational services for genome research and related research areas in molecular and cellular biology. GenomeNet was established in September 1991 under the Human Genome Program (HGP) of the Ministry of Education, Science, Sports and Culture (MESSC).

  52. GENUKI - UK & Ireland Genealogy

    A database of church, society, and register offices in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

  53. Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)

    Searches for geographic features and places in the United States and its territories. Displays maps of the places found.

  54. Geology of Britain Viewer

    From the British Geological Survey, this is a viewer for 1:625,000 and 1:50,000 scale digital geological maps. Click on the map to view a description of the geology. Also includes a geology key. The base map can be changed as well as layer transparency.

  55. GeoRef (EBSCO)

    The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 60,000 references a year. The database contains over 2.2 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

  56. GeoRef In Process (EBSCO)

    The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of Recent References. When the GeoRef indexers complete the editing and indexing of an In Process record, then the record will appear in the next GeoRef monthly update. In Process records may lack a few fields or contain minimal data in some fields. However, most records do contain descriptors (index terms) and because all areas of geoscience are covered in the In Process file, it is recommended that you select both the GeoRef and GeoRef In Process to perform the most comprehensive search.

  57. GeoScienceWorld

    GSW is a comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.

  58. German Folklore and Popular Culture (Gale)

    Das Kloster is a collection of magical and occult texts, chapbooks, folklore, popular superstition and fairy tales of the German Renaissance compiled by Stuttgart antiquarian Johann Scheible, between 1845 and 1849. In addition to the Das Kloster volumes, this collection provides additional volumes of unique perspectives on Central European culture and tradition. Included are texts essential for the study of German folk traditions, the Reformation, wit and humor and 19th-century literature.

  59. Gerritsens Women's History Online

    This database is the definitive cross-cultural resource for information on women’s history. It spans more than four centuries and 15 languages and includes over two million pages in full image. Users can trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of that country’s feminist movement on other countries and their movements. The Gerritsen Collection also provides immediate access to many primary sources from around the world that were previously available only in a limited number of rare book rooms. This database includes Woman’s Exponent and Young Women’s Journal.

  60. Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names

    Provided by the Getty Research Institute. Numerous gazetteers and geographical reference books were used to compile the thesaurus.

  61. gis.com Geographic Information Systems

    What is GIS? A geographic information system (GIS) lets us visualize, question, analyze, interpret, and understand data in many ways that reveal relationships, patterns, and trends in the form of maps, globes, reports, and charts.

  62. Glassdoor - Company Salaries and Reviews

    A comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro’s and con’s of working for a particular employer.

  63. globalEDGE

    This internation business and country studies information portal, from the Center for International Business Education and Research, Michigan State Unviersity, provides access to more than five thousand Internet resources with annotations. Also pulls together economic, trade, and industry information from a number of sources and produces a Market Potential Index (MPI) for Emerging Markets.

  64. Global Forest Change - University of Maryland

    View geographically the loss, gain, and extent of forests worldwide. Zoom in and out to see the detailed changes over time for areas and regions that are of interest. Choose between multiple display options.

  65. Global Road Warrior

    GRW is the ultimate business travel guide, providing overviews of the culture and society of 175 nations. Topics include gift giving, holidays, religion, punctuality, greetings, business ethics, attire, etiquette, women in business, communication, transportation, immunization, security alerts, maps, and currency. An excellent alternative to CultureGrams.

  66. Global Spec

    Lists products, suppliers, services and consultants.

  67. Glossary of Theatre Terms

    Comprehensive searchable listing of technical theatre terms.

  68. Gnomon Workshop

    The Gnomon Workshop is the industry leader in professional training for artists in the entertainment and design industries. Over the past nine years, the Gnomon Workshop library has expanded to offer training by over sixty professional instructors on a diverse range of tools, software and media including design, drawing, sculpture, painting, modeling, texturing, animation, effects and compositing.

  69. Godey's Lady's Book

    First successful American journal for women. Resource for the study of 19th Century American history and important social issues of the day. Covers social history, women’s studies, textiles studies, material culture and literature. Many of America’s greatest authors were first published in Godey’s. Accessible Archives covers 1830-1885.

  70. Goethes Werke

    Goethes Werke im World Wide Web comprises the complete works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (1749 - 1832), including his literary works (prose, poetry, drama), writings in natural science, diaries, letters to and from Goethe and the Conversations (Gesprache). This is the complete full-text searchable edition of the Weimarer Ausgabe (or: Sophien-Ausgabe) in 143 volumes, including notes, variants and apparatus. This electronic edition contains, in addition, conversations and letters that were transcribed and published after completion of the Weimarer Ausgabe.

  71. Google Book Search

    Google Book Search searches a growing "database" of digitized books with access to Full Text View, Sample Page View, and Snippet Views, depending on the title.

  72. Google Maps

    Google Maps is an online service that allows users in the U.S. and Canada to find location information, navigate through maps, and get directions quickly and easily.

  73. Google News

    Search and browse 25,000 news sources updated continuously.

  74. Google Patent Search

    Search more than seven million U.S. patents.

  75. Google Patent Search (Advanced)

    Search U.S. and International patents by keyword, title, number, inventor, type, date, assignee, etc.

  76. Google Scholar

    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. By logging into Google Scholar from off-campus, the library holdings will be integrated into your search results allowing you to quickly find the full-text of scholarly materials.

  77. Google Translate

    Google’s free online language translation service instantly translates text and web pages. This translator supports over 50 languages.

  78. GospeLink (All users except for first-time users)

    Only available on campus. Requires creating individual logins but is free for all BYU patrons. GospeLink contains over 3,000 works including scriptures, reference works, LDS periodicals, works by General Authorities, works by Mormons and for Latter-day Saints and a World Classics library.

  79. GospeLink (First-time Users Only - must create account)

    Only available on campus. Requires creating individual logins but it is free for all BYU patrons. GospeLink contains over 3,000 works including scriptures, reference works, LDS periodicals, works by General Authorities, works by Mormons and for Latter-day Saints, and a World Classics library.

  80. GPO Access (Government Printing Office)

    Alternate title: Government Printing Office (GPO) Access, FDSys (Government Publications). Includes searchable government publications from all branches of the Federal Government, such as the Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, Federal Register, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, GAO Reports, congressional bills, hearings, reports, etc.

  81. GreenFILE (EBSCO)

    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

  82. Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture

    Part of Oxford digital reference shelf, entries provide in-depth art historical and cultural information about dynasties, art forms, artists, architecture, rulers, monuments, archaeological sites and stylistic developments in Islamic art and architecture ranging from the Middle East to Central and South Asia, Africa, and Europe and spanning over a thousand years of history.

  83. GuideStar

    GuideStar provides data on every IRS registered non-profit organization. Discover the mission, legitimacy, impact, reputation, finances, programs, transparency, and governance of over 1.8 million nonprofit organizations.

  84. Guide to Women's Manuscript Collections

    An ongoing project to identify and summarize women’s papers held in the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Archives at BYU Library. Each entry includes a short biography and abstract which are textword searchable. More entries are added each year.