← Back

48 results starting with D

  1. Daily Herald

    Aug 1997+ Indexes the full-text articles in the Provo Daily Herald. Updated daily.

  2. Daily Mail Archive (Gale)

    The Daily Mail has been at the heart of British journalism since 1896, regularly changing the course of government policy and setting the national debate. As well as providing access to the regular edition of this path-breaking newspaper, the archive also contains the Atlantic Editions, printed on board the transatlantic cruise liners between 1923 and 1931.

  3. Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index (DELRdi)

    The DELRdi is an index of literature and research from 1926 to the present that informs teaching, learning, and future directions of research in the field of dance education. In addition to providing basic citation information, the DELRdi provides detailed descriptive information on the methodology, techniques, and characteristics of the research documented in the index. Research is considered relevant for inclusion in the DELRdi if it addresses or can be applied to specified Education Issues, Populations Served by dance education, or Areas of Service specific to teaching and learning dance.

  4. Dance in Video (ASP)

    Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.

  5. Danske aviser

    Danish newspapers, both indexes and some full-text online facsimiles.

  6. Database of Research on International Education

    Web-based database on international education, export education, transnational education and international students. The Database of Research on International Education contains details of over 3300 books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of international education from publishers in Australia and overseas.

  7. Data Planet (SAGE)

    Data Planet Statistical Datasets interface allows users to browse available datasets by subject and source and to manipulate variables to create customized views of the data, as well as to search for statistics of interest.

  8. David Rumsey Historical Map Collection

    Focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North and South America cartographic history materials. Historic maps of the World, Europe, Asia and Africa are also represented. The collection categories include old and antique atlas, globe, school geography, maritime chart, state, county, city, pocket, wall, children and manuscript maps. Genealogy and family history can be studied on the maps.

  9. David Rumsey Map Collection - Maps of Palestine

    Mouse over image to view record Summary. Click on image for greater detail, and for download / printing options.

  10. db GAP (NCBI)

    The database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP) was developed to archive and distribute the results of studies that have investigated the interaction of genotype and phenotype. Such studies include genome-wide association studies, medical sequencing, molecular diagnostic assays, as well as association between genotype and non-clinical traits.

  11. DBGET

    DBGET is a simple database retrieval system for finding and obtaining specific entries of diverse databases. Here a database is simply considered a sequential collection of entries, which may be stored in a single file or multiple files. Because each entry of a database is given a unique identifier, molecular biology databases in the world can be retrieved uniformly by the combination of the database name and the identifier.

  12. DeepView

    Swiss-PdbViewer (aka DeepView) is an application that provides a user friendly interface allowing to analyze several proteins at the same time. The proteins can be superimposed in order to deduce structural alignments and compare their active sites or any other relevant parts. Amino acid mutations, H-bonds, angles and distances between atoms are easy to obtain thanks to the intuitive graphic and menu interface.

  13. Defining Gender, 1450-1910

    Defining Gender, from Adam Matthew, provides access to a vast body of original source material from British and European archives that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology, education and cultural studies from a gendered perspective.

  14. Degruyter

  15. Department of Energy's Alternative Energy Vehicles

    The DOE’s topic page on all alternative energy types for vehicles

  16. Der Neue Pauly

    Der Neue Pauly is the German original of Brill’s New Pauly. It, in turn, is a shorter, updated version of Paulys Real-Enzyklop├Ądie der classischen Altertumswissenschaft.

  17. Deseret Language and Linguistic Society Symposium

    The BYU College of Humanities sponsored an annual DLLS Symposium from 1975 to 2001. The selected proceedings are peer-reviewed.

  18. Deseret Morning News

    1988+ Indexes the full-text of major newspaper articles including obituaries and the LDS Church News. Text can be downloaded, printed, or sent to an E-mail account. Updated daily.

  19. Deseret News Archives (includes LDS Church News)

    From April 1988 to the present. More recent items include photos and graphics. Older items are text only. Can search all articles of Deseret News, LDS Church News, and obituaries separately or in a combined search.

  20. Design and Applied Arts Index (ProQuest)

    1973+ Indexes and abstracts information in design, design-related and photography journals. Includes articles, news items, conference and seminar reports, book reviews, videos, films, exhibitions and illustration. Also includes links to design sites on the Internet. Updated quarterly.

  21. Deutsche Literatur Online - Zeno

    A central library of German literature in digital format, alphabetical by author and searchable by literary genre. Some other national literatures are also included in German translation.

  22. Deutsches Theater-Lexikon

    This online reference work includes all volumes of the Deutsches Theater-Lexikon [Encyclopedia of German Theatre] a comprehensive bio-bibliographic encyclopedia of the world of theater and musical theater in German-speaking countries. It provides a host of information on every aspect of the stage and comprises meticulously researched contributions on actors, singers, directors, composers, playwrights, theatre managers, etc

  23. Dictionaries of the World: YourDictionary.com

    A great preliminary jumping-off point that links to over 500 online dictionaries available in over 140 different languages. Includes multilingual as well as specialized English dictionaries, along with other linguistic tools and features for help with grammar, synonyms, translation, and more.

  24. Dictionary (Merriam-Webster Online)

    This online version of Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, Eleventh Edition (2003), searches both words and phrases, verifies spelling, pronunciation, definitions, and the earliest use of English language words.

  25. Dictionary (Noah Webster, 1828)

    Alternate title: 1828 edition of Webster’s American Dictionary of the English Language. Online version of the dictionary Noah Webster published in New York 1828. English definitions contemporary with Joseph Smith. Useful resource for defining words in Church History, Doctrine & Covenants, and the Book of Mormon.

  26. Dictionary of Abbreviations and Acronyms in Geographic Information Systems, Cartography, and Remote

    Alphabetical listing of abbreviations and acronyms.

  27. Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)

    DARE focuses on the regional aspects of our language, documenting words, phrases, and pronunciations that vary from one place to another. Widely viewed as the American equivalent of the Oxford English Dictionary, DARE represents the full panoply of American regional vocabulary.

  28. Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale)

    Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world’s most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. DLB Complete Online includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series.

  29. Dictionary of Occupational Titles

    20,000+ listings

  30. Dictionary of Old English Corpus

    The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first centuries (600-1150 A.D.) of the English language, using today’s most advanced technology. The DOE complements the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period 1100-1500 A.D.) and the Oxford English Dictionary, the three together providing a full description of the vocabulary of English.

  31. Dictionnaire de lAcademie francaise

    The dictionary of the French Academy was first launched in a 1694 first edition. Now the dictionary finally appears in an online version. It is based on the 8th edition of 1932, though approximately half of the entries have been updated to a 9th edition. The clickable logos above each word allow you to toggle between the two editions for any words already upgraded.

  32. Dictionnaire Electronique Montesquieu

    200 articles a votre disposition: D’Alexandre Voltaire, d’Aristote Marivaux en passant par Beccaria, Durkheim et Condorcet, de “Colonies” “Vertu”, d’ “Athaisme” “Sarail” en passant par “Despotisme”, “Gallicanisme” et “Science”, les notions fondamentales traitees par Montesquieu sont passees en revue, ainsi que les lectures et interpretations qui en ont donnes au XVIIIe et au XIXe siacles. Chaque ouvrage ou opuscule de Montesquieu fait l’objet d’un article particulier, de meme que les aspects principaux de sa biographie. Ces articles, qui seront actualises et completes au cours de l’annee 2008, font Etat de la recherche actuelle sur Montesquieu et s’adressent un large public.

  33. The Digital Archaeological Atlas of the Holy Land (DAAHL)

    Includes a vast assortment of images, maps, and text. Click on the headings just below the title, to branch out into additional information. Spatial searching via Google Earth included.

  34. Digital Atlas of Roman and Medieval Civilizations

    A map with click-able data layers. Zoom in and out. Drag the image where you please. Includes, maps, data sources, links, contact information etc.

  35. Digital Concert Hall

    Explore the world of the Berliner Philharmoniker. Watch and listen to classical music’s finest conductors and soloists live, on-demand or on the go as it suits you. You will need to create a free personal account using the BYU pop-up window in order to access content.

  36. Digitale aviser

    Norwegian newspapers (1763 to the present) digitized by the National Library

  37. Digital French-Language Newspaper Portal

  38. Digital Library of Appalachia

    The Digital Library of Appalachia provides online access to archival and historical materials related to the culture of the southern and central Appalachian region. The contents of the DLA are drawn from special collections of Appalachian College Association member libraries.

  39. Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts (ASP)

    Brings together an enormous collection of Christian texts from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. With more than 1,200 volumes in all, including the opera omnia of numerous major writers (Luther, Calvin, Melanchthon, Zwingli, William Perkins, and Johannes Cocceius, among others) this is the largest collection of Protestant writings ever assembled, and the only such searchable electronic resource. Complementing the theological writings is an extensive selection of confessional documents, biblical commentaries, polemical treatises, catechisms, and liturgical works.

  40. Digital National Security Archive (ProQuest)

    Alternate title: DNSA. DNSA consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews.

  41. Digital Theatre Plus

    Over 200 live full length productions including Digital Theatres own recordings alongside collections such as BBC, Royal Shakespeare Company, Broadway Digital Archive, Royal Opera House, London Symphony Orchestra, Shakespeares Globe etc And including audio radio-plays from LA Theatre Works. Over 140 in-depth interviews with industry professionals including actors, directors as well as all backstage staff: lighting technicians, fight coordinators, stage managers et al.

  42. Digizeitschriften

    Essentially a German parallel to JSTOR, a searchable and browseable collection of journals with facsimile images.

  43. Dimensions Citations Search

  44. Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)

    Coverage: 1861 - Current. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master’s theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.

  45. Dizionari - Corriere della Sera

    Dizionari: Italiano; Sinonimi e contrari; Modi di dire; Citazioni, Si dice o non si dice?; Inglese, Spagnolo, Francese, Tedesco.

  46. DragonSource

    Alternate title: Chinese Electronic Magazines. Dragonsource is the premier Chinese language online periodical resource. Click on \Chinese Language Magazines" on the right to access.”“”

  47. Drama Online

    Complete digital library of the most studied and performed plays from the last 2,500 years. Contains scholarly notes, annotated texts, contextual information, synopsis, biographical entries, and material on acting, directing, and lighting. Features drama titles from the Methuen Drama, Arden Shakespeare lists, and the LA Theatre Works. Includes epics, monologues, and one-person plays in all time periods, as well as translations of major foreign works. Features play tools with character grids, words and speech graphs, and over 500 images.

  48. DScriptorium

    DScriptorium is devoted to collecting, storing and distributing digital images of Medieval manuscripts (D stands for Digital). The webmaster is Jesse Hurlbut of the BYU French Department.