← Back

105 results starting with C

  1. C19: The Nineteenth Century Index (ProQuest)

    C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue (NSTC), The Wellesley Index, Poole’s Index, Periodicals Index Online and the Cumulative Index to Niles’ Register 1811–1849 to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.7 million books and official publications, 70,000 archival collections and 20.9 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers. C19 Index now provides integrated access to 13 bibliographic indexes, including more than three million records from British Periodicals Collections I and II, together with the expanded online edition of the Dictionary of Nineteenth-Century Journalism (DNCJ).

  2. Cabell's Directories

    Cabell’s Directories includes directories for the following areas: * Accounting * Economics and Finance * Management * Marketing * Curriculum and Methods * Educational Psychology and Administration * Psychology The goal of these directories is to help professors, graduate students and researchers to publish their manuscripts. To achieve this goal the Cabell’s strives to maintain current information on the addresses, phone, fax, e-mail and websites for a large number of journals. Also, Cabell’s seeks to provide information on publication guidelines, review information and circulation data.

  3. Calculators On-Line Center

    Martindale’s On-Line Center contains thousands of calculators and spreadsheets, courses, lectures, manuals, handbooks, movies, videos, simulations and animations.

  4. Calculators Plus

    Calculators Plus provides free online loan, retirement, business and other finance calculators.

  5. Cambridge Dictionaries Online

    Choose one of four dictionaries (Cambridge International Dictionary of English, Cambridge Dictionary of American English, Cambridge International Dictionary of Idioms, or Cambridge International Dictionary of Phrasal Verbs); then enter a word to read a definition.

  6. Cambridge Edition of the Works of Ben Jonson Online

    Presents the texts of all of Ben Jonson’s plays, masques, poems, letters, and criticism in an interactive digital format. Also contains hundreds of supporting documents, musical scores, a bibliography, and a database of some 1,300 stage and screen productions.

  7. Cambridge Journals

  8. Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)

    Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is the world repository of small molecule crystal structures, which also comprises software for database access, structure visualization and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.

  9. CanalMaps Archive : Historic Maps and Plans of Inland Navigation (Britain)

  10. Cannes Lions - The Work

    The Lions are the most established and coveted awards for the creative and marketing communications industry. The Cannes Lions Archive is an extensive collection of global award-winning creative work, unique tools to inspire you and insights from industry leaders straight from Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity.

  11. Capital IQ

    First time: create “New User” at top right and use your byu.edu email. CapitalIQ contains detailed company financials. CapIQ is co-located with the Bloomberg terminal at the Social Sciences desk on level one of the library.

  12. Career Journal from the Wall Street Journal

    Career Information By Wall Street Journal

  13. CareerOneStop

    Includes America’s Job Bank, America’s Career InfoNet, and America’s Service Locator. The tools were developed and are maintained through the leadership of the U.S. Department of Labor and in partnership with state workforce agencies, local workforce service delivery providers and education and training institutions and private sector organizations. AnnualReportService.comFree directory of online annual reports.

  14. Caribbean Home Page - Maps

  15. The Carlyle Letters Online

    Over 10,000 letters between Thomas and Jane Welsh Carlyle, browsable by date, by recipient, and by subject.

  16. Carol Hurst's Children's Literature Site

    Features book reviews, curriculum ideas, author biographies, and professional topics.

  17. CAS Source Index (CASSI) search tool

    The CAS Source Index (CASSI) search tool is a web-based resource intended to support researchers and librarians who need accurate bibliographic information. This new tool has been created as a free-of-charge resource that will enable researchers to confirm journal titles and journal title abbreviations in an easily accessible electronic format.

  18. Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

    Jan 1994+ The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Updated daily.

  19. CCH Internet (Omnitax)

    Omnitax is a tax research database that contains the entire library of CCH tax publications, notably the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, the Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, all 50 State Law Reporters, tax law, cases, IRS code and letter rulings, the U.S. Master Tax Guide, and in-depth analysis of tax issues. Must create a User ID to access.

  20. Census Bureau Economic Information

    Includes the County Business Patterns, the Economic Census, Enterprise Statistics and many other wonderful sources.

  21. Census Data: Current

    Connects to the U.S. Census Bureau, the major source of U.S. demographic, social and economic information. The CenStats File in this database requires and ID and password available at the Government Information Reference Desk.

  22. Census Data: Historical

    The data presented here describe the people and the economy of the U.S. for each state and county from 1790 to 1970.

  23. Census of Antique Works of Art and Architecture Known in the Renaissance

    Database containing antique monuments known in the Renaissance, with the related Renaissance documents in the form of texts and images, as well as related information about locations, persons and periods, and bibliographic data.

  24. Center for Applied Linguistics

    Founded in 1959, the Center for Applied Linguistics (CAL) is “dedicated to providing a comprehensive range of research-based information, tools, and resources related to language and culture.” Their site is a real pleasure to use and explore, and while some of the materials are only accessible to registered members, there are enough free resources available here to warrant several visits. From the homepage, visitors can browse a list of topics that include foreign language, testing and assessment, literacy education, and refugee integration. In each of these topical areas, visitors will find executive summaries of recently released research reports and information about ongoing research projects and educational initiatives.

  25. Center for Research Libraries (CRL)

  26. ChemBioOffice Ultra

    ChemBioOffice Ultra is CambridgeSoft Corporation’s full suite of integrated scientific desktop software applications designed to aid individual chemists and biologists at their desktops, while also providing a shared solution benefiting scientists across an institution.

  27. ChemSpider

    ChemSpider is a free-to-access collection of compound data from across the web, provided for the benefit of the community by the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC). It aggregates chemical structures and their associated information into a single searchable repository and makes it available to everybody.

  28. Chicago Manual of Style Online

    16th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style

  29. Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Chicago Tribune (1849-1986) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  30. Chicano Database (EBSCO)

    1967+ Indexes and abstracts literature dealing with Mexican-American topics including the Latino experience, Puerto Rican, Cuban America, and Central American immigrants.

  31. Child Care & Early Education Research Connections

    Child Care & Early Education Research Connections is a continually updated, multidisciplinary database of over 10,000 resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, research reports, and goverment documents relevant to research and policy in child care and early education.

  32. Children's Literature and Childhood (Gale)

    Children’s Literature and Childhood provides a wide range of primary sources related to the experience of childhood in the long nineteenth century. Included in the archive are books and periodicals for children, primers and other material related to education, pamphlets produced by child welfare groups, documents and photos related to children and crime, newspapers produced by youths, and much more. Part of NCCO.

  33. Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

    The Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 MARC records and more than 280,000 reviews of children’s books—all full text searchable from 36 review sources.

  34. Chilton Library (Gale)

    Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle. Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move. Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting. Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation. Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support. ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams.

  35. China Academic Journals (CNKI)

    BYU has access to journals in literature, history, and philosophy. To see only content to which we subscribe, click the “Subscribed” option at the top left in the upper menu.

  36. China, America, and the Pacific

    Explore an extensive range of archival material connected to the trading and cultural relationships that emerged between China, America and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. Manuscript sources, rare printed texts, visual images, objects and maps document this fascinating history. From Adam Matthew.

  37. China Online Journals (COJ)

    China Online Journals includes 237 Chinese university journals in Humanities and Social Sciences and 370 scholarly journals in the Arts and Humanities published in the People’s Republic of China. Articles are provided in full-text; searching is done in Chinese. Articles may be printed, down-loaded, or e-mailed.

  38. Chinese Ancient Texts (CHANT) Database

    Click the For IP User Only button to access. Full-text access to authoritative editions of all traditional texts from the pre-Han (before AD 220) period up to the Six Dynasties (AD 581).

  39. Chinese Reading Database

    This database is made up of titles, summaries, and quizzes for the books that are a part of the Brigham Young University Harold B. Lee Library Chinese Reading Project. The books are divided into levels 1, 2, and 3, and a summary is provided for each one to help you choose a book that interests you. The books can be found on the Chinese Reading Shelves located on the fourth floor of the HBLL in the Asian Collection area.

  40. Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 1996)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Christian Science Monitor (1908-1996) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  41. Chronicle of Higher Education

    No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

  42. Church History Library

  43. CIA World Factbook

    Alternate title: World Factbook. Provides a country-by-country listing of basic statistical and factual information. A few miscellaneous areas such as Antarctica and the West Bank are also included. Entries average two pages in length. Updated annually.

  44. CIDRAP

    Alternate title: Center for Infectious Disease Research & Policy (CIDRAP). CIDRAP is hosted at the University of Minnesota. This web site provides a wealth of information concerning bioterrorism agents and is updated daily. It includes news, clinical information, and references to articles.

  45. CINAHL (EBSCO)

    Alternate title: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) (EBSCO). 1982+ CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, covers over 2800 professional journals in nursing, 17 health disciplines, and health sciences librarianship. Includes access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software in nursing, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Updated monthly.

  46. Civil War on Fold3

    Includes Soldier Records, Photographs, Original War Maps, Widows Pension files, Court Investigations, Slave Records, Lincoln Records.

  47. Civil War Primary Source Documents (EBSCO)

    Civil War Primary Source Documents from The New-York Historical Society presents unique manuscript material chronicling all aspects of the American Civil War from warfare on land, at sea, in hospitals and prison camps, and reactions and impressions of the War from the home front. The collection, comprised of over 110,000 pages, focuses on the War as it was fought from 1861 to 1865 and represents both Northern and Southern perspectives. It also contains important contextual documents leading up to War and after its conclusion.

  48. Civil War Research Database

    From Accessible Archives, contains major articles gleaned from over 2,500 issues of The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865. Coverage begins with the events preceding the outbreak of war at Fort Sumter, continues through the surrender at Appomattox and concludes with the assassination and funeral of Abraham Lincoln. Included are descriptive news articles, eye-witness accounts and official reports of battles and events, editorials, advertisements and biographies. A major effort has been made to include articles describing other than military concerns including travel, arts and leisure, geographical descriptions, sports and sporting, and social events. Since all major events are described in detail by both Union and Confederate newspapers, opposing perspectives are readily available for comparative evaluations.

  49. Classical Music Reference Library (ASP)

    Classical Music Reference Library brings together more than 30,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker\’s Dictionary of Music, Baker\’s Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker\’s Student Encyclopedia of Music.

  50. Classical Scores Library (ASP)

    Classical Scores Library will contain 400,000 pages of classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as many lesser known composers and works. The collection includes works spanning time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.

  51. Classic Mexican Cinema Online (Brill)

    A database of five historic film periodicals, illuminating the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema (1930s-1960s). The database also gives access to the personal scrapbook of pioneering filmmaker Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), as well as to a collection of fifty rare lobby cards.

  52. Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 (Gale)

    Part of Gale’s Archives Unbound series, this collection contains documents related to the passage of the Clean Air Act Amendments in 1990, and other documents from 1989-1991 on environmental issues such as wetlands and endangered species.

  53. Cn3D

    Cn3D is a helper application for your web browser that allows you to view 3-dimensional structures from NCBI’s Entrez retrieval service. Cn3D runs on Windows, Macintosh, and Unix. Cn3D simultaneously displays structure, sequence, and alignment, and now has powerful annotation and alignment editing features.

  54. Cochrane Library (Wiley)

    The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Updated on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of eight evidence-based medicine databases. It is the best single source of reliable evidence about the effects of healthcare.

  55. Codon Usage Database

    A query box to search a codon usage table for an organism, is presented. Search can be done with Latin name or its sub-string of organism. Useful for creation of primers and probes.

  56. Cold Spring Harbor Protocols (CSH)

    Cold Spring Harbor Protocols is a definitive, interactive source of new and classic research techniques. The database is fully searchable by keyword and subject, and it has many novel features,such as discussion forums and personal folders made possible by online publication. Its coverage includes cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging. Protocols are presented step-by-step and edited in the style that has made Molecular Cloning, Antibodies, Cells and many other CSH manuals essential to the work of scientists worldwide. Protocols will be continuously expanded, updated, and annotated by the originators and users of the techniques.

  57. Cold War Intelligence Online (Brill)

    This collection of 2,360 formerly classified U.S. government documents (most of them classified Top Secret or higher) provides readers for the first time with the declassified documentary record about the successes and failures of the U.S. intelligence community in its efforts to spy on the Soviet Union during the Cold War.

  58. College and University Rankings

    This site, developed by the University of Illinois, assembles and provides links and context for the many rankings of colleges and universities in the U.S. and other countries.

  59. CollegeNet

    Connects to web sites of four-year, technical, junior, and graduate colleges. Search for a particular college by region, college sports, major, tuition, location, enrollment, and several other criteria.

  60. Colonial America

    Colonial America from Adam Matthew will make available all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series from The National Archives, UK, covering the period 1606 to 1822. CO 5 consists of the original correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies, making it a uniquely rich resource for all historians of the period.

  61. Colonial Newspapers from Accessible Archives

    This collection contains a wealth of information on colonial and early American History and genealogy, and provides an accurate glimpse of life in America, with additional coverage of events in Europe, during the early days of this country. Contains the Pennsylvania Gazette, the South Carolina Gazette, and the Virginia Gazette.

  62. Colonial State Papers Collection (ProQuest)

    Colonial State Papers provides access to thousands of papers concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the sixteenth and eighteenth centuries.

  63. ComDisDome (ProQuest)

    The Dome (Communication Sciences and Disorders Information Service) is a service for speech-language pathologists, audiologists, and students in the field of Communication Sciences and Disorders. It identifies relevant material in books, journals, dissertations, and websites covering all aspects of speech-language pathology and audiology.

  64. Communications & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

    Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.

  65. Compact Memory: German-Language Jewish Periodicals

    Scholarly portal for Jewish periodicals in the German-speaking world from 1806 to 1938.

  66. Compendex

    1969+ Provides indexing and abstracts of the world’s engineering literature in all fields of engineering. The database includes journal articles, conference papers and technical reports. Sources for the records are from over five thousand journals, conference proceedings and reports. As of the year 2000 there are over five million records in Compendex. Updated weekly.

  67. CompPile

    1939-current. An inventory of publications in writing studies, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis

  68. Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)

    Computers and Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.

  69. Computer Science Books (ScienceDirect)

  70. Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre

    This concise version of the acclaimed Oxford Companion to the Theatre covers all aspects of theatre worldwide and throughout the ages. It contains entries on a vast range of theatrical styles, dramatists, performers, and directors, as well as information on theatres, festivals, and such technical topics as lighting, sound, and method acting.

  71. Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945 (Gale)

    These historical documents capture the hidden history of war-torn Europe and offer researchers, teachers and students many new perspectives on politics, diplomacy and everyday life in the German-occupied countries. Part of Archives Unbound.

  72. Conference Board

    Business Knowledge Research. Provides full-text research reports from the Conference Board on the latest issues in business management and on United States and global economics. It covers topics such as business outlook, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resource management, productivity, economic indicators and analysis/forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions. Search listings include abstracts of items.

  73. Conference Quotes

    Initially called LDS Quotes, this resource began in the 1970s as a card file. The purpose was to help students and others find unique and outstanding statements on LDS topics for use in talks, papers, etc. In 1979, the file was transferred to computer and a print version was bound and cataloged. That first publication included not only conference talks but also BYU Speeches of the Year and some books. Since 1980, only the conference sessions have been used. The coverage is from about 1900 to 1994 listed by relevant topics.

  74. Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969

    Alternate title: Latin America: Confidential Print, 1833-1969. Confidential Print: Latin America, from Adam Matthew and Archives Direct, covers the whole of South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the height of the Cold War in the 1960s. Covering revolutions, territorial changes and political movements, foreign financial interests, industrial and infrastructural development (including the building of the Panama Canal), wars, slavery, immigration from Europe and relations with indigenous peoples, amongst other topics, the files in this title form a vital resource for any scholar of Latin American history in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

  75. Congressional Serial Set

    Alternate title: U. S. Congressional Serial Set. The bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives constitute a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history. With information from 1817-1994, the digital version of the Serial Set will consist of approximately 13,800 volumes and over 12 million pages.

  76. Consumer Guide

    Provides information on how to make buying decisions on thousands of products, including automobiles. Gives manufacturer suggested retail price (MSRP), best buy and budget buy recommendations.

  77. ConsumerSearch

    ConsumerSearch collects abstracts of all sorts of products, including computers, appliances, sports equipment, and automobiles. Each abstract includes a citation (for magazine articles) or a link (for online reviews)

  78. Contemporary Authors

    Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.

  79. Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale)

    CWI is a multidisciplinary, full-text database that covers mainstream periodicals, gray literature, and the alternative press. Covers a spectrum of women’s concerns and events that influence women’s lives. International coverage. Extensive indexing.

  80. Context of Scripture (Brill)

    Designed as a thorough and enduring reference work for all engaged in the study of the Bible and the ancient Near East, Context of Scripture provides reliable access to a broad, balanced, and representative collection of Ancient Near Eastern texts that have an impact on the interpretation of the Bible. Each entry includes an introduction to the text, an authoritative translation, commentary, and bibliographic references.

  81. COPAC

    COPAC provides access to the merged online catalogues of 21 of the largest university research libraries in the UK and Ireland.

  82. Cornell Wordsworth Collection

  83. Corpora e Lessici di Italiano Parlato e Scritto

    Alternate title: CLIPS. “CLIPS : corpora e lessici di italiano parlato e scritto” (corpus and vocabulary of spoken and written Italian) is a project hosted by the University of Naples. It makes available online a wealth of written documents and audio files, which are free to use for research purposes. Users can access about 100 hours of speech from 15 different cities in Italy: Bari; Bergamo; Bologna; Cagliari; Catanzaro; Florence; Genoa; Lecce; Milan; Naples; Palermo; Parma; Perugia; Rome; and Venice. Male and female voices are equally represented. Various recordings are transcribed to read in PDF. A variety of different text typologies have been used, such as: radio and television broadcasts; interviews; dialogues; non professional speakers reading aloud; telephone conversations between 300 speakers and a hotel desk operator; read speech by a selection of professional speakers recorded in an anechoic chamber. The project has been co-ordinated by various universities and colleges in Italy and a detailed outline of its development is given by Federico Albano Leoni, the Project Director. This resource is an extremely valuable source of primary material for scholars of Italian linguistics; it would also be of use to teachers of Italian looking for new audio and printed material containing contemporary Italian for use in class.

  84. Corpus de la litterature medievale

    La base de textes du Corpus de la litterature medievale est une base litteraire de plus de 800 oeuvres en langue d’oil des origines a la fin du XVe siecle, geree par le logiciel BABEL dedie aux analyses de contenu. Le Corpus de la litterature medievale se caracterise par sa coherence editoriale et ses possibilites d’acces au texte original jumelees aux fonctions de recherche.

  85. Corpus del Espanol

    Corpus del Espanol

  86. Corpus do Portuguese

    Corpus do Portuguese

  87. Corpus of francophone literature from black Africa

    Corpus of francophone literature from black Africa contains 11,000 texts of Francophone Literature from Africa.

  88. Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum

    Illustrated catalog of over 100,000 ancient vases.

  89. Corriere della Sera

    Digital version of Corriere della Sera

  90. Corvey Collection of European Literature (Gale)

    Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO): European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection includes the full-text of more than 9,500 English, French and German titles. The collection is sourced from the remarkable library of Victor Amadeus, whose Castle Corvey collection was one of the most spectacular discoveries of the late 1970s. The Corvey Collection comprises one of the most important collections of Romantic era writing in existence anywhere – including fiction, short prose, dramatic works, poetry and more – with a focus on especially difficult-to-find works by lesser-known, historically neglected writers.

  91. Council for Agricultural Science and Technology (CAST)

    CAST addresses issues of animal sciences, food sciences and agricultural technology, plant and soil sciences, and plant protection sciences with input from throughout the scientific and legal community.

  92. Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works (ASP)

    A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.

  93. Counseling and Therapy in Video (ASP)

    Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. The collection’s wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible. This current release includes 284 videos totaling roughly 314 hours.

  94. CQ Almanac

    CQ Almanac offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session. Arranged thematically, CQAlmanac organizes, distills, and cross-indexes for permanent reference the full year in Congress and in national politics.

  95. CQ Researcher

    The CQ Researcher explores a single “hot” issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports. Search or browse by topic and/or issue; 1991-present.

  96. CQ Weekly Online

    A database covering the United States Congress. This database provides accurate and detailed information on the activities of the US Congress. It provides detailed and non-partisan coverage and analysis of the status of bills in play, voting, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes. Archives are searchable by topic, page number, committee, “exact phrases or words,” bill number, byline or reporter and by Boolean full-text and date searches. Resources are full-text. Detailed coverage is from 1983 to the present.

  97. CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics

    Web access to the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Searchable by keyword, property, and compound. A number of the tables may be sorted and rearranged to create customized tables.

  98. Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture (Gale)

    Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture, 1790-1920 presents a broad history of crime in the long 19th century derived from French, German, Spanish, Australian, British and U.S. sources. The collection includes trial transcripts, court proceedings, police and forensic documents, photographs, true crime literature and detective novels, and newspaper accounts. This archive appeals to scholars in the fields of history, literature, law and criminal justice, as well as other fields.

  99. Critics.com

    Includes great lists of reviews for each film.

  100. CRL's CCC Camp Newspapers Database

    CRL’s CCC Camp Newspapers Database provides access to The Center for Research Libraries’ collection of newspapers and newsletters published by members of the Civilian Conservation Corps, c. 1934 - 1942.

  101. CRL's Foreign Dissertations Database (Advanced Search)

    Through this growing database, the Center for Research Libraries provides access to over 800,000 foreign doctoral dissertations from more than 90 countries and over 1200 institutions. Search by author, title, institution name, the year the dissertation was defended, language, subject/keywords, and/or translated title.

  102. CRL's Foreign Newspapers Database

    CRL’s Foreign Newspapers Database provides access to The Center for Research Libraries’ collection of more than 6,000 newspaper titles published outside the United States. Holdings from the various Area Study Microform Projects are included.

  103. CRL's U.S. Ethnic Newspapers Database

    CRL’s U.S. Ethnic Newspapers Database provides access to The Center for Research Libraries’ collection of more than 2,000 titles of periodicals and newspapers published by various ethnic groups in North America and held by the Center.

  104. Current Index to Statistics

    1974+ Indexes literature on mathematical statistics. No abstracts. Also available in the Statistics Lab in the Talmage Building. Current update covers literature through the end of 1997.

  105. Cyndi's List — Maps, Gazetteers & Geographical Information

    This is a directory of links to historical maps, atlases, and gazetteers. It can be searched or browsed by subject category