BYU

Harold B. Lee Library

Archive for the “Databases” Category

  • Featured Database: Teaching Books.net
    Posted April 18, 2012 by Rachel Wadham

    Did you know that TeachingBooks.net goes into the studios of the best authors and illustrators, films them, and makes edited movies and comprehensive author programs available to you online, anytime? Explore the TeachingBooks.net collection of exclusive, originally produced author programs, book readings, and author name pronunciations. View highlighted TeachingBooks original content: http://www.teachingbooks.net/tbfeatured.cgi View all Original [...]

  • Oxford Bibliographies Online Trial
    Posted March 16, 2012 by Rachel Wadham

    We’re doing a trial of a new database called Oxford Bibliographies Online. Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is an entirely new research tool for the social sciences and humanities. A scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules, OBO is designed to help busy researchers find reliable sources of information in half the time by directing them to [...]

  • New Content added to Education in Video
    Posted February 29, 2012 by Rachel Wadham

    Teachers TV, the acclaimed in-classroom video professional development series created by the UK Department of Education, is now live in Education in Video. UK-based Teachers TV has been producing instructional videos showing actual classroom footage since 2008. The content is used by educators worldwide. The new content covers every possible subject area—from math, science, and [...]

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library Has A New Look
    Posted February 15, 2012 by Rachel Wadham

    The Gale Virtual Reference Library, a great resource for background and general information, has a new look! New features include, eye-catching book covers, an interactive online book experience with two-page view and page flipper, cross-search and browse within the collection and across series, and 34 languages available for the user interface.  Here are some 5 [...]

  • Featured Database: Education and Information Technology Library (Ed/ITLib from AACE)
    Posted January 18, 2012 by Rachel Wadham

    Education and Information Technology Library provides access to peer-reviewed journal articles as well as published proceedings papers.  Often the only source for finding seminal conference papers on topics related to information technology this library will be ideal for those interested in e-learning, mobile learning, or other current research and developments in the field. Find the [...]

  • Featured Database: Education Index Retrospective
    Posted December 21, 2011 by Rachel Wadham

    Education Index Retrospective provides an index to more than half a century of articles from an international range of over 500 English-language periodicals.  This database provides extensive historical coverage of the literature in education and will be helpful to anyone doing historical research or looking at theories that were prominent in the 20s and 30s [...]

  • Featured Database: Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print (EBSCO)
    Posted November 30, 2011 by Rachel Wadham

    Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print (EBSCO) provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.  Providing information for the complete evaluation of tests in the disciplines of psychology, education, business and leadership this database helps users to make knowable judgments and informed selection decisions.   This database will be useful to graduate students [...]