Databases

← Back

26 results for newspaper

  1. Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)

    Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

  2. World Newspaper Archive (Newsbank)

    World Newspaper Archive is a fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. This uniquely comprehensive online resource was created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) - one of the world’s largest and most important newspaper repositories. Latin American Newspapers includes more than 35 nineteenth- and twentieth-century Latin American newspapers, featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere.

  3. British Library Online Newspaper Archive (Gale)

    This new collection includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.

  4. 19th Century U.S. Newspaper Digital Archive (Gale)

    Approximately 1.7 million pages of primary source newspaper content from the 19th century United States. This database has full-text searching capability, and it displays images from numerous newspapers from urban and rural areas.

  5. The Lily: A Temperance and Feminist Newspaper, 1849-1856

    The Lily, the first newspaper for women, was issued from 1849-1853 under the editorship of Amelia Bloomer. It began as a temperance journal but gradually included articles about other subjects of interest to women particularly women’s rights. Many of the articles were penned by Elizabeth Cady Stanton who wrote about temperance, child-bearing, education and women’s rights, writing about laws unfair to women and demanding change. From Accessible Archives.

  6. Trends & Policy: U.S. Healthcare (PQ)

    Healthcare-related news from major U.S. newspapers. These newspaper articles provide first-hand accounts of both current and historical healthcare policy issues and events.

  7. HARPWEEK

    Harper’s Weekly newspaper covered the Civil War Era, 1857-1871. Prolific Latter-day Saint and Civil War subject content. Fully indexed, web access. Original displayed in image format.

  8. Europe and Africa (Gale)

    Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest in Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) delivers monographs, manuscripts, and newspaper accounts covering key issues of economics, world politics, and international strategy.

  9. CRL's Foreign Newspapers Database

    CRL’s Foreign Newspapers Database provides access to The Center for Research Libraries’ collection of more than 6,000 newspaper titles published outside the United States. Holdings from the various Area Study Microform Projects are included.

  10. Gale Newsstand

    Provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.

  11. Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Chicago Tribune (1849-1986) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  12. Hartford Courant (1764 - 1984)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Hartford Courant (1764 - 1984) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  13. Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection (EBSCO)

    A digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. Manuscript, book, and newspaper content in the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion, and women’s rights ranging from the eighteenth through the twentieth century.

  14. Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 1996)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Christian Science Monitor (1908-1996) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  15. Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1986)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Los Angeles Times (1881-1986) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  16. New York Times Archive (1851-2006)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the New York Times Archive (1851-2006) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  17. Financial Times (Historical)

    The Financial Times Historical Archive from Gale delivers the complete searchable run of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2010, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.

  18. Wall Street Journal (Historical)

    A ProQuest Historical Newspaper, the Wall Street Journal offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1889 and has an 18 year moving wall. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

  19. Times (London) Digital Archive (1785-1985) (Gale)

    Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper, 1785-1985, is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.

  20. Daily Mail Archive (Gale)

    The Daily Mail has been at the heart of British journalism since 1896, regularly changing the course of government policy and setting the national debate. As well as providing access to the regular edition of this path-breaking newspaper, the archive also contains the Atlantic Editions, printed on board the transatlantic cruise liners between 1923 and 1931.

  21. Illustrated London News (Gale)

    The Illustrated London News Historical Archive provides access to the full run of the paper (from 1842-2003). With its debut in 1842 the Illustrated London News became the world’s first illustrated weekly newspaper, sparking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. The publication presented a vivid picture of British and world events - including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science.

  22. Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture (Gale)

    Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture, 1790-1920 presents a broad history of crime in the long 19th century derived from French, German, Spanish, Australian, British and U.S. sources. The collection includes trial transcripts, court proceedings, police and forensic documents, photographs, true crime literature and detective novels, and newspaper accounts. This archive appeals to scholars in the fields of history, literature, law and criminal justice, as well as other fields.

  23. Ren min ri bao (People's Daily)

    People’s Daily is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China. It is the official voice of the central government of the People’s Republic of China for the last 71 years, the People’s Daily has published daily issues that provide the single location where the central government and the Communist Party of China announce their respective policies and disseminate governmental, political, and economic messages to the public and the world.

  24. NewspaperARCHIVE

    NewspaperARCHIVE.com is the world’s largest online newspaper archive. Featuring billions of articles from historical newspapers around the U.S. and the world, NewspaperARCHIVE makes exploring history and genealogy easy and fun. Discover fascinating news in archived newspapers hundreds of years old - including obituaries, birth announcements, sports articles, comics, and more – to fill in the life stories you are interested in. And share those stories with others through our community at OurNewspaperARCHIVE. All of our historical newspapers are full-page and fully searchable - try exploring above and discover your history today!

  25. Yomidas Rekishikan

    Yomidas Rekishikan is a full text database of the Yomiuri Shinbum, the largest newspaper in Japan, from the inaugural issue in 1874 to present. All full text articles of Yomiuri shinbun from 1874 to 1989 are available from image database of shukusatsuban (reduced-size edition) and most of the articles are retrievable in full text except some articles with copyright issue from 1986 to present. The database also includes the English edition: the Daily Yomiuri (Sept. 1989- to the present), both searchable by article, keyword, subject category, and issue.

  26. Life and Works of Jorge Luis Borges (Gale)

    This online database originates from the Jorge Luis Borges Collection and Documentation Center of the Fundacion San Telmo, which contains the world’s largest collection of materials related to Borges’ life and works. The collection was begun in 1986 and includes manuscripts and letters, books, periodicals, photographs, audio and video recordings, newspaper and magazine clippings, and other objects and documents. The Life and Works of Jorge Luis Borges is based on this extensive collection and is the first database to provide access to a wide range of materials on Borges, including those that are rare or appeared in unindexed national and provincial newspapers and journals. Subjects cover a panorama of history, literature, philosophy, art, politics, linguistics, and culture.